We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The View”
Y Llaethdy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Y Llaethdy
The view from Y Llaethdy patio The scent of roses and Philadelphus wafts in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Y Llaethdy
The view from Y Llaethdy patio
The scent of roses and Philadelphus wafts in.
Path leading to Y Llaethdy
The way to Y Llaethdy
Another beautiful sunset viewed from the garden
The main garden viewed from outside Y Llaethdy
The Kitchen in Y llaethdy
The view from the garden
The view from the fruit garden
The view from Y Llaethdy kitchen window
The view from Y Llaethdy's conservatory
Upstairs double bed/sitting room in Y Llaethdy
Llwyngwril beach
Y Llaethdy guestbook
Waterskiing at sunset in Cardigan Bay.
Bluebells on the drive.
our wild flower area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llwyngwril, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BigDek72
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The View”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked as a last minute weekend away for my partner and myself, along with our little Staffy - Rocky, it was just what we needed.
Nice and compact, but with everything you need, and a view from the Conny that captured us for hours.
Llwyngwril is a nice little village, with a local shop, pub and beach.
We jumped on the train and spent the day in Barmouth, then returned on the night and watched the sun set.
Nice grounds with a big field to give Rocky a good run out, we'd recommend it to anyone.
The owners lived close and was very helpful and friendly, many thanks.
Dek

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The view from Y Llaethdy certainly is beautiful.
We do hope that you'll come back and stay at Y Llaethdy again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vimtolove...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, Homely and Spotless”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Arrived Friday Evening and was warmly greeted by Mike and Wilma who showed us around the property and gave us useful info about the local area such as shop locations and good places to eat..

Location wise, the property was perfect for us. beautiful surroundings in a nice village. 5 minute walk to the beach and away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to Barmouth if we fancied a trip there.
Some people may struggle with the lack of supermarkets nearby. there is a shop a few hundred feet from the cottage but it is basic. just make sure you bring everything you need.

The cottage was exceptionally clean and tidy throughout.
The kitchen had everything needed for a short break away. decent sized fridge, cooker, microwave etc. It was impeccably clean and everything appeared in working order.

The bathroom was spotless.

the bedroom/lounge combined was comfortable with plenty of bedding.. the tv worked well.

Originally used holidaylettings to find the property but then booked directly with Mike and Wilma.

Overall, we would recommend this cottage to anyone and will be back as soon as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/ view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure to welcome you both to Y Llaethdy last week and look forward to welcoming back to one of our cottages again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, conservatory, views
Liked least: bitterly cold wind!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you intend to return. We're aware of the need to update the bathroom which is in our plans but the bathroom is always clean and hot water is plentiful.
we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our cottages sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: not baby friendly
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Y Llaethdy.
We'd like to point out that we make guests aware of the haha and haven't lost any guests yet! It does mean that guests can have an uninterrupted view over the fields to the sea.
There is a stair gate in the cottage at the top of the stairs in the bedroom/lounge.
We ask guests if they have any requirements such as cots and/or high chairs but only a cot was requested.
The description of the cottage on our website clearly states that the single bedroom is downstairs but there is plenty of room for a cot in the upstairs bedroom/lounge. It is a very quirky little cottage and is very popular with couples.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendliness and the cleanliness .
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2012
What a lovely review! Thank you very much and come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 113
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing