We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa with its own swimming pool - back view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with its own swimming pool - back view
Garden view to the villa Garden view to the swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa with its own swimming pool - back view
Garden view to the villa
Garden view to the swimming pool
Swimming pool with the view to the Adriatic sea
Back view to the villa with the pool
Pool with the view to the glistering Adriatic
View to the Adriatic sea
Garden view to the villa
Mediterranean garden surrounding the villa
'L' shaped terrace/patio in the back of the villa
Part of the back patio
Part of the veranda and the back entrance to the villa
Lower level of the villa, view from the kitchen
View from the living room to the dining table and the kitchen
Living room with TV and the stereo set
Dining table and the kitchen in the back
Kitchen
Fireplace in the living room (detail)
Stairs to the upper level - gallery
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 with its own entrance to the gardens
Bedroom 3 - gallery
Living room/area in the gallery, with two balconies
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Poolside view to the villa and the Mediterranean gardens
Balcony view to the Mediterranean garden
Grill place in the open for BBQs
Mediterranean gardens on the side of the villa
Mediterranean plants around the villa
Front side of the villa, with the main entrance and private parking
Sign with the name of Villa Kolacje
Sunset from the villa
Sunset over Brac
View to the Brac channel and the town of Skrip (50m above the villa)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skrip, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grtann
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful home away from home”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Your lovely home was a terrific find! We enjoyed the beautiful garden, the pool and all the amenities during our week on Brac Island. We highly recommend both the home and the Island. We had stunning views of the Sea, easy access to beaches, restaurants, and more on Brac. We were so lucky that Rebecca found this place for us to enjoy some time together. Boris and family were attentive and warm hosts. Thanks for all the little extras!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review! It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay in the villa for a week. You were great guests and we'd be more than happy to have you return to Brac and stay with us again. The island has so much to offer, it's hard to cover most of its attractions during a short stay. Lots of hidden gems and impressive restaurants that you can still discover. If you decide to return to this part of the world - we hope to see you again! Best wishes, Boris & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
723rebecc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a wonderful week. The house, garden, and pool are lovely and very well cared for. Boris and his family were very hospitable and responsive. We really enjoyed the beauty and history of Brac Island and the surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Dear Rebecca, it was such a pleasure to host you and your family and we're glad you discovered various treasures of the island. It's nice to know you enjoyed the villa and thank you for looking after it so nicely. You're more than welcome to visit us and Brac again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPerth_1...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location- pity about the weather”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Boris was a great host. He was very helpful before and during our stay, answering all my queries and organising car hire for us. The house is very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped although it is only a two ring cooker with a separate small oven. The beds were comfortable, though showers were very small. The wifi worked very well. The sitting out area was beautiful with a variety of chairs and a good dining area. Unfortunately it was too cold for us to try the pool but it looked very clean. The garden and house are well maintained.
Skrip is very sleepy but both Postira and Splitska (10-15 minutes away) had good restaurants. There are decent supermarkets in Supetar and the local shop has good bread each day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Dear Gwyneth, thank you for this lovely feedback. Yes, we felt so sorry about your misfortune with the weather. Typically, Septembers are gorgeous, but it was that particular week that ended up being grey and wet (and it is nice and sunny again and we're back swimming in the warm Adriatic). Luckily with the car, you managed to tour the beautiful island of Brac and you got to see some of the pretty towns with their delicious tavernas and other attractions. If you'd like to come back on a sunny week or longer, you'd be our much appreciated guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kengill20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa, amazing views and wonderful host”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic two week stay at Villa Kolacje. Lovely quiet setting in the hills, cooling breezes and amazing views. Having a car is essential, and the owner (Boris) was brilliant by organising car hire on the island before we arrived. The deep swimming pool was wonderful and really well maintained by Milan (thank you). The great thing about the villa is that within a few kilometres, you can reach two of the most beautiful harbour villages and swimming places we have ever visited. Brac and this villa are to be highly recommended. Thanks to Boris for all his help and advice to make this such a memorable holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Dear Ken, thank you for this lovely feedback. It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay at the villa. It's been a great experience and so wonderful to get to meet you. We were delighted that you enjoyed the villa and the pool. I'm also pleased that you got to explore Brac, although time is never sufficient to see and taste all its treasures. If you'd like to come back to Brac, we will always be happy to host you again. Wishing you a nice autumn back home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackobel
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing home from home !”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Peaceful, spacious, homely, rural villa. Views across to Croatian mainland, Split and the mountains beyond. Fab (deep) pool to cool down and shade under the veranda. Good base to explore the island, although you will need a car. Recommend Splitska and Postira - Supetar and ferry activity not for us... Walking is good but you will need walking boots as the ground is stony. Boris (the owner) couldn't have been more welcoming. Met us off the car ferry at Supetar and we followed him to the villa (not sure we would have found it easily ourselves).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guests! I'm pleased you enjoyed your break, our wonderful island and of course - the villa. If you consider coming back to Brac, we will be delighted to host you again. Very best regards, Boris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing