We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting and delicious lunch.”
Review of Limani Cafe

Limani Cafe
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 139 Restaurants in Narrabeen
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 18 January 2024 via mobile

Wonderful setting overlooking the Narrabeen lagoon. Holley was an excellent waitron serving our table efficiently and a very endearing personality. My salmon was well cooked and very tasty. My friends were equally happy with the quality of their dishes.
Lovely lunch.

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank DavidBo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2023

This was the busiest day with 120 people booked for lunch including a very large group of ladies, maybe 90 odd . Our group of 10 who required the lift could not have been looked after better by the owner Jim and all his staff . All our food choices were excellent and served without any delay . Congratulations Limani . We will be back .

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roso60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

7:30pm booking. Ordered garlic bread and the seafood platter. Weren't served the main until 8:50. Spoilt dinner as that is too long to wait and too late to start eating a large meal. We were about to walk out as the food arrived. Food was just ok but nothing to rave about. The hot food was only just warm when it arrived, cold before we got to eat the vast majority of it. Certainly not worth the price we paid. Very disappointing. Won't be back.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Inspire30511066028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Used to be one of the best in Narrabeen. Not anymore. The view is excellent can't say the same about the food. Veal Scallopini were served without creamy sauce. Management not coming forward with an alternative , Had to ask for a discount as food was inedible. Will not be returning to Limani. A great shame for such a beautiful location.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Fantastic. Best restaurant on Northern Beaches.
Food and service is always excellent.
Jim should be proud of his restaurant

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ambassador291404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Limani Cafe also viewed

Narrabeen, Warringah
 

Been to Limani Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.