We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Tranquil Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
cover
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cover
supreme spot for sunbathing under the palm trees by the pool shaded by orange and lemon trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
cover
supreme spot for sunbathing under the palm trees by the pool
shaded by orange and lemon trees
top terrace from the other end
top terrace
washbasin in shower room
bathroom with solar powered shower etc.
a favorite spot amidst the flowers and lemons
just one our many beautiful beaches nearby
sunset from the pool terrace at kalivi Karavi
This is Kalivi Karavi looking like a Kapabi (ship)
local flora and fauna in springtime (the best time)
lemon, orange and apricot trees on the top terrace
the view down the island
Adjoining studio now available for your use
your hammocks await
your shady sunbathing area
Kalivi Karavi by Google Earth
double bedroom
view from the hammock in May (other fresh fruits at other times)
Kalivi Karavi, in Atheato: bottom right hand corner, 10 minutes walk from Glossa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glossa, Skopelos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Duncan B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Tranquil Oasis”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning location and so peaceful. The views are stunning. The Kalivi is comfortable and clean and the pool and gardens are an oasis of tranquillity.
The island is beautiful and we would highly recommend it to everyone.
You do need to be fit and active to stay here though, it took me 4 minutes from the drop off point to the Kalivi with 2 x 20kg cases and I'm rugby forward who is still playing every week.
It was worth every single second though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
hey lol! only 4 minutes? we like our guests to be up for a challenge!
very glad to hear you were and appreciated paradise - and thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
2 reviews
“Quaint restored cottage in lovely remote location”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our introduction to Kalivi Karavi was a bit of a shock- a car can only be driven to within about 1/2 kilometre of the property and then there's a steeply uphill and downhill walk- not good with heavy cases in the heat! However, once there, the effort is worth it as the location is stunning, the cottage facing westerly with beautiful views up to Glossa town, over the green valley, down to the port and far out to sea. The terraced garden with its flowers, palms and fruit trees is a delight and the pool great for cooling off.There's plenty of seating everywhere.
Indoors, there is less space but use of the adjoining studio provides added room.Lots of quirky touches give character to the house.
There are no neighbours- just cats, birds, bats and lizards and the occasional walker(s) on the passing footpath. But Glossa Is only a short (if hard) walk away with everything you need.This is a real 'away from it all' holiday home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
thanks for this review and so glad you found KK to your liking. yes the walk is probably a bit more challenging in the heat (we are only there when it's relatively cool) - you learn to take it slowly and remember exercise is good for you! all best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaanaH-P
Totnes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A secluded hillside heaven with a pool, beautiful garden and stunning views”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My daughter (12 yrs) and me (mum) enjoyed a blissfull week in Kalivi Karavi. It had a beautiful position on the hillside, lush garden with mature palm-, lemon- and orange trees and sweeping views to the sea. The generous pool was used from morning till late night and there were days when we did not leave the house, but just enjoyed what it had to offer, changing positions between various sun/shade spots, hammock, cool patio and the house itself. and gorged on the juicy grapes growing everywhere! The house was extremely generous in size, had two smart modern bathrooms; two bedrooms of which one was big, charming and old with tiled floor, wooden white painted high cealing with beams and an open fire and the other one a conventional double bedroom. The bedrooms were at the opposite ends of the house, which is good if you are travelling with a child or sharing with a friend. There were artistic and individual touches here and there: colourful curtains, unique lamps, lace hangings, baskets on the wall. The kitchen/livingroom with all mod cons is in the centre of the house and has a couple of sofabeds for extra visitors . There is a good stock of books and games. The position of the house was secluded and we did not feel disturbed by anyone or anything, yet felt completely safe in the surroundings. It was a 10-min walk away from Glossa town, along an old and hilly road, which felt very authenticly Greek..old local ladies in balconies, waving as we walked past..the noises of crickets and cockerels in the distance..

Maggie provided us with detailed information on everything possible and had arranged lovely Rania to come and collect us from the harbour- we felt very well looked after. We did trips to nearby beaches and used a bus from Glossa- there was no need to have a rented car to get around. Glossa Town is idyllic and charming and to have dinner on the central square under the wine leaves was a great way to finish our wonderful week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the views, the pool, the garden, the patio, no wi-fi!
Liked least: i have to be picky..kitchen equipment a little dated
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
very happy to know you and Lizzie enjoyed your holiday at Kalivi Karavi and found joy in everything - just as we do - especially the garden and views, not to mention juicy grapes and lemons etc.
thanks so much for covering all the details - can't wait to get back there ourselves.
maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger H
2 reviews
“Our perfect holiday”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

For us, this was the perfect holiday and Kalivi Karavi was very much a big part of that.
Initially we were met from the ferry, taken to the house and all our questions answered. What could be simpler?
Then it was getting up in the morning straight into our private pool and breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea. We would have mid-morning coffee and supper in a lovely little town of Glossa a short walk away. Some days we hired a scooter and explored the island.
And In the evenings we had a drink on the flower filled terrace watching the sun set over the sea. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus S
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
danke schon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing