We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for anyone and everyone”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Le-Petit-Pressigny, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ann W
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for anyone and everyone”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

La Richardiere and the 3 gites are in the middle of nowhere, but this is good, believe me! Dave and Patience, their daughter Min, not forgetting the star of the show Rollo the dog are the perfect hosts. The gites are beautifully appointed, there's a large heated pool or, alternatively, you can play boules, table tennis and silly games in the very large adjoining outside area, which has picnic tables and a barbecue. Although a fair distance from a big town with supermarkets, there are plenty of local villages and most of the Loire Valley chateaux are within easy driving distance. All members of the family can easily fill their holiday with interesting things to do either at the gites or not too far afield.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thanks you for being our guests and we're pleased that you found that "......most of the Loire Valley Chateaux are within an easy driving distance." Certainly there are many great things for families, couples and individuals to do in the surrounding countryside and our in-house collections of brochures and local knowledge can add to everyone's enjoyment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b0yll0yd
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Time to relax in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had lovely stay in the Martinet gite. The gite itself is very comfortable, with a luxurious feel to it and has everything you need to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Dave and Patience are excellent hosts and greeted us so warmly and personally on our arrival. The welcome basket left in the gite was gratefully accepted. The surroundings of the gite are so calm and peaceful. We all enjoyed the pool and the games garden, as well as playing with the two dogs. And there are so many things to do in the locality, from the high ropes of Clic-Lac, to the theme park at Futuroscope, to the chateuax nearby, the market at Loches, the lovely towns of La Roche-Posay and Angles Sur L'Anglin and drives in the forests... It is a great place to relax and see parts of the real France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. You certainly tried out many local attractions which is good for our future guests who can read about your adventures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A beautiful place to relax and unwind, while being close to some fantastic and wonderful places to visit”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at Le Martinet was gorgeous. The hosts couldn't be more welcoming. The gite was spotless and had all the necessary amenities as well as a lovely welcome basket with essentials for weary travellers. The grounds, in which the gite is located, are very spacious and include a swimming pool which was delightful to bathe in during the hot weather. With its own private drive the property affords one a very quiet stay and glorious views of the rolling countryside to help you relax. We visited various chateaux during our stay, but were also content to stay 'at home' and relax. Thoroughly recommended!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
You are in good company - so many people say how good it is at La Richardière to relax and enjoy the rural tranquility of our Gites.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Virtually Everything
Liked least: Need new table tennis net n bats
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
We're so pleased that your enjoyed the location and the pool. Thank you for being excellent guests. We hope to see you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: there was nothing not to like.
Liked least: see previous answer.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you for noticing how clean the Gites were. We work very hard to make our Gites as comfortable and welcoming as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing