We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely Haystacks”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Braithwaite, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
greedyeat...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Homely Haystacks”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at Haystacks with another family and would highly recommend it. The cottage is in a perfect location and is really well presented. We were greeted by a little basket of goodies which we thought was a lovely touch. We love to cook a nice meal after a long walk and found a really well stocked kitchen to prepare our feast. Could not fault the place and will look to return soon. I hope those that stay really look after this place as you can see the owner has put so much into it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for putting a great review on and that you enjoyed your stay at Haystacks. Nice to hear you can highly recommend it and look forward to you returning to the cottage.
Jo the owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowidea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful cottage located in a fabulous spot. It was clean and well equipped, and a lovely welcome with a basket of goodies. Would definitely recommend the cottage to visitors of the Lakes. Most fabulous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Haystacks and took the time to write a great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you Jo the owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage and location”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a fabulous cottage, pristine, comfortable and well equipped. We had a great stay in this lovely cottage in a great location. Close to Keswick, and great walks from the cottage itself. Thank you to the owner, Jo, who left a thoughtful hamper plus flora and milk in the fridge. The two pubs we tried in the village were excellent; the Royal Oak and the coledale inn. We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for putting a great review on, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Haystacks in the lovely village of Braithwaite. Look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit.
Jo the owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Brilliant Braithwaite!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We discovered this lovely rental by accident but so glad we did!
Perfectly located for everything we love about the lakes and the house was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, well equipped and the owners made us feel very welcome.
We will definitely return to Haystacks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review and that you enjoyed your stay. Also look forward to you returning to haystacks in the near future.
Jo the owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing