We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English speaking tour with Veronica was great!”
Review of Cantina Rotari

Cantina Rotari
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A guided tour to Rotari Winery is an unique experience, a scenic walk-through among wine barrels and barriques in a charming enviroment, perfectly fit into the stunning landscape of the Piana Rotaliana, in the heart of Trentino. The guided tour follows the story of a bottle of Rotari TrentoDoc sparkling wine ending with a wine tasting in the charming Cantina Storica. A very modern wine shop welcomes you with estate-grown wines of uncommon elegance and harmony.
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Nice tour with an easy to understand explanation of the process. Veronica spoke excellent English. Other friendly staff in the wine shop were willing to help and answer questions. End of the tour included a delicious tasting paired with cheese, meat, and crackers.

2  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotariEventi, Hospitality Manager at Cantina Rotari, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Thank you Denise for the nice review!
I am very happy that the winery tour fullfilled your expectations.
Together with Veronica I wish you all the best for a nice summer 2015!

Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"claudia"
in 2 reviews
"products"
in 2 reviews
"tour"
in 4 reviews
"operation"
in 2 reviews
"autostrada"
in 2 reviews
"pinot"
in 2 reviews
"process"
in 2 reviews
"end"
in 2 reviews
"building"
in 2 reviews
"wine"
in 3 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner went on a short trip to Italy hired a car and drove around happened to come across this place as we are both in the trade back home, we just wanted a bit of information and help, very rude staff no one was willing to help or talk to us wouldn't recommend stopping here!!

1  Thank Natters88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halfcrown, Public Relations Manager at Cantina Rotari, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Dear Sirs,
we are very sorry about your bad feelings about Cantina Rotari. Being your visit unexpected we have not been able to grant you the necessary time and support. Unluckily also our export manager, your ideal partner being in the trade, was unavailable that day. We hope to welcome you in the future for a proper visit and chat among wine lovers... but do not forget to give us a call so to be ready for a great tasting together !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014 via mobile

Excellent stop for wine friendly traveller. Superb Rotari sparklings and excellent Pinot Grigios and local Teroldego reds are worth of visit in the European producer 2009.

Thank Pasi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We enjoy touring wineries and Mezzacorona did not disappoint us. Keep in mind though this is a very large scale operation and not a cosy picturesque vineyard. We were lucky to have been contacted by Claudia to confirm our English tour last week. Claudia was busy setting up a corporate event when we arrived for that evening. She gave us a very thorough tour and is quite knowledgeable of her company. After the tour, Claudia offered us a sample of some of the products they produce as well as a few local specialties. Claudia has other colleagues also giving tours and they are probably quite good as well, but if you can time your visit with Claudia you'll be impressed. Mezzacorona/Rotari is next to the Autostrada A22.

5  Thank Richjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halfcrown, Guest Relations Manager at Cantina Rotari, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Thank you very much for the nice words!
it has been a pleasure to guide you through our scenic winery and introduce you to our Trentino wines. I am very happy that Rotari winery tour has enhanced your Trentino experience.
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We bought our beloved teroldego at a very good price. It I
Is a pity we could not attend the wine tasting they organise . We will come back

Thank Mauro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halfcrown, Hospitality manager at Cantina Rotari, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dera Mauro,
thanks for the visit and the nice review. We look forward to welcome you in the future and guide you through our scenic winery ! Do not forget to book yout tour & tasting in advance... A presto !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantina Rotari also viewed

Mezzocorona, Province of Trento
Nomi, Province of Trento
 
Ton, Province of Trento
Molveno, Province of Trento
 

Been to Cantina Rotari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing