We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A spacious, clean apartment with a fabulous view...”
other travellers have booked this property
Panaramic views of sea and mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panaramic views of sea and mountains
Pool with LED lights which change colour at night Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Panaramic views of sea and mountains
Pool with LED lights which change colour at night
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Comfortable Living room
Private terrace for sunbathing
Outside dining
Kitchen
Seating area fro coffee
Bathroom 1
Ouside sofa with optional covered terrace
View of sea from the gymnasium
Sand dunes and view to Lobos island
Terrace uncovered
Private gym, fully equipped
Sea front dining in Gran Tarajal
Private 25 metre adult pool
Rocky beach right in front of the apartment
View out over the marina
Sunset view from terrace
Spacious terrace
Option for inside dining
Outside seating area
Large terrace
Fully equipped kitchen
Water park at Corralejo
Golf at Las Playitas
Zoo at Costa Carma
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Gran Tarajal, Tuineje, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Julie C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A spacious, clean apartment with a fabulous view and large sunny terrace!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at the 3C Vista Mar apartment as a family of four with two teenagers and was very pleased as it was so peaceful. It was very spacious and clean and the terrace/balcony was fabulous with a wonderful view that was always great to gaze out at! The swimming pool was lovely and definitely needed it to cool off some days as it was so hot! It was hardly ever that busy around the pool either, which was great. We would definitely recommend this apartment!
We had some lovely meals in the town which was a short walk away and our favourite restaurant was Da Nonna, where the food was fabulous and it was always busy. The staff were lovely too and very friendly. We did try the other places and enjoyed the Chinese Restaurant too. We really loved the fact that the town was full of mainly Spanish, and not many of English!!
We arrived at the apartment around lunch time and had a very easy drive to the apartment. The only thing I would say is it would have been wonderful at that point to have a bottle of water in the fridge and some milk for our arrival, we were all gasping for a drink. So we had to do a quick turn around and go to the supermarket. Other apartments that we have stayed in left a welcome pack, which is a really nice touch, with a few basic essentials. Anyway at least we found the supermarket and shopped in both the two main ones in the town that had everything we needed and more!
We hired a car for the two weeks and used a company that were brilliant compared to other car hire companies called CICAR, we booked on line and didn’t need to pay until we got the car and there was no hefty deposit like some companies. When we arrived at the airport, we handed over our paperwork at the CICAR Car Hire Desk and were given the keys in minutes. We had a great car which was an estate, so we had room for all our baggage. I must point out that the car parking at the apartment was a very tight space and my husband by the end of the holiday got it perfect with a few manoeuvres !!
We travelled around the island with our car hire map and sat nav which we brought with us. We explored all around and went to Isla de Lobos, which was fantastic. The Sand Dunes were amazing in Corralejoi. We saw the lovely beaches that were windy for the surfers and we found some quiet places off the beaten tracks! We went to the market in Caleta de Fuste, which was busy! Everytime we left the apartment, it was always great to return back to it, as it was so peaceful and we felt at home and very relaxed.
Don't be put off by the one bad review, I would definitely recommend this apartment if you are after a quiet, relaxing holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful sun terrace with view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are so happy you had a nice relaxing holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best location in Fuerteventura!”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
5
people found this review helpful


We stayed in this same apartment complex in August with our teenage children and enjoyed it so much that we returned in December on a last minute spontaneous holiday as a couple.
As far as Gran Tarajal is concerned it is very much an authentic Spanish resort, refreshingly devoid of the over development of some of the other resorts on the island.
Visat Mar is a small complex of apartments just on the edge of the town, far enough away to make it peaceful but close enough to walk into town for your evening meal. 3C is well equipped with everything you would need for a comfortable home from home experience. The balcony/terrace is huge and gets the sun all day long (a large substantial wind out awning provides a welcome area of shade for outdoor dining) you will never tire of the uninterrupted views of the sea, pebble beach & volcanic landscape. The whole complex is kept immaculate by a small team of friendly maintenance staff. The pool is a proper 25m one where you can get a good work out. It is unheated and is plenty warm enough in August. (In December it is warmer to swim in the sea). The small gym has a couple of treadmills, two static bikes, a stepper, some sort of weights machine and free weights. Testament to this place is the fact that many of the people staying here own their own holiday apartments and let them out on an individual basis. Mark & Sandra, the owners of this apartment are two such people whom we met on our first visit. They are lovely people and do everything to make sure your stay is a comfortable one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A spacious apartment with lovely views”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A very comfortable and spacious apartment in a quiet location on the edge of Gran Tarajal. The uninterrupted views from the large terrace are beautiful. The town is very Spanish and has a lovely 'local' feel with a very good sandy beach. Jandia beaches only 30 minutes drive. Would definitely book the apartment again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review. We are always happy when people seem to enjoy the apartment and area as much as we do. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fieldj
Bolton
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay at this apartment. The apartment itself is very spacious and comfortable with amazing views and a wonderful terrace to sunbathe on or simply take in the view. We also used the pool which was never busy and always had plenty of beds.

The owner Mark was always very helpful and very quick to get back to you if you had any questions.

I would definitely recommend this apartment :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quite and the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed the apartment, kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful apartment for a quiet late summer break”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My elderly mother and I much enjoyed our stay in this large and extremely well appointed and beautifully situated apartment. The huge balcony is the star attraction and with the awning for half the balcony and a sturdy and large parasol for the sun beds, any time we spent in the apartment other than for sleeping was spent on the balcony. The apartments are not fully occupied and so were quiet. Similarly, the lovely pool had no more than several people in it at any time. The beds are reasonably comfortable and there are well made wardrobes with plenty of hangers. Excellent to have a second toilet. The kitchen is well equipped. There were a few minor maintenance issues and delays in communication that did not make this quite a 5 * experience.

We had no car but were able to walk to the supermarket, restaurants and beach as we needed. The Spar Padilla at the other end of the town (20 mins walk with elderly person in heat) is excellent and fresh Canarian produce is delicious. We really enjoyed the beach but you should be aware that it is not cleaned and so there may be bottle tops, cigarette ends etc and dogs are allowed to roam freely. The restaurants are fairly basic but are a lovely place to sit and see the world go by. This is unlikely to be needed for many but my mother needed to visit the dentist for an emergency tooth repair and they were excellent - no English spoken however!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review. The semi covered terrace is our favourite aspect too !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing