We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Must stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front of Cottage
Nearby  Beach
Sunset at the beach out front in Olon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Olon, Santa Elena Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

julieL383...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basic Cottage Great Location”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Very basic cottage accommodation. Thankfully there were just two of us as we arrived to find two bath towels, a tea towel, a bed with sheets on it and pillow cases on two pillows. Not even a sheet of toilet paper was to be found! However bed comfortable and great location with beach, restaurants and mini supermarkets an easy walk. Bring your own drinking water!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjhurdles
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must stay.”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great place off the beaten path. Cab anywhere is only a dollar or two. Spacious and Highly recommended!!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack B
La Mesa, California
1 review
“Best vacation ever- great cottage!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This cottage was the perfect fit for our family of 5. Super clean, fresh decor, nice and quiet, and lots of spaces to be in. Loved that there were extra linens and towels if we needed them. The living room is super comfy with a long sofa and lots of extra pillows- our kids loved laying on the sofa at night to watch movies on the DVD player, and I loved having the wifi. The bedrooms are light and beds nice if you like them firm. Split a/ c in the bedrooms was enough to cool the whole cottage down when we needed to. Big shower, plenty of hot water, but low water pressure. Kitchen was awesome to have- and it was great to eat inside or out. Kids loved the pool and we used it every day after the beach. Fresh limes, bananas, and and passion fruit were n the property when we were there- and thousands of butterflies. note: You need to use matches to light the gas stovetop, and sometimes chickens walk through the yard! We cant wait to plan another trip to Olon, amazing beach and village. Take a day trip to Frailes-, and definitely eat ceviche or fried shrimp at on of the cafes on the beach - amazing local food.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and pool.
Liked least: Low water pressure . S
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabricio...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Cottage and close to beautiful ecuadorian beaches”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clean and Nice Cottage, excellent for small family. Close to major highways. Owner was nice and give you all details about trip and release the keys. The only thing is make sure all utilities is on before you arrive and ask the owner about that because the using a gas tank for the kitchen and hot water.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.