We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mill Park
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Very clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

We attended a family wedding and the motor inn was chosen for us, I was a little apprehensive when I read the reviews before booking but went ahead anyway and glad that we did. We booked a spa room and it was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and it wasn't a problem having a late checkout on the Sunday morning.
Great pizza and pasta restaurant across the road that you can have either dine in or takeaway.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquilajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    31
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
18
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Springs
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

After reading the other reviews we were very unsure, so rang and spoke to the owners who had taken over the previous friday.

Happy to recommend this hotel to any travellers. Matt was very keen to help and the family atmosphere was perfect. Thanks for a great stay.

Sue & Steve

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2009

Very rude and unfriendly owner's!! Didn't make you feel very "Welcome" to their motel at all! Not very helpful!! For a motel built in 2003, in very poor condition.. Looked more like it was 15-20 years old! Would not stay at this motel again!.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JELB280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan Hill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

got the third degree on booking in. Very unfriendly owners. An incident during the night with police and owners showed no compassion. very unhappy experience

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwanHillNanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wandong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

service was terrible. made to feel like a criminal the minute you walk in the door. told we needed so much id in case we kicked holes in their walls. had an incident where police were called very late in the night and owners abused police for being too loud and then went back to bed leaving guests to deal with police etc. worst motel i have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mumto4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Park
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
#93 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lygon Street
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Travel Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel
Address: 14 The Link, Mill Park, Victoria 3082, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Mill Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mill Park
Price range (per night): $123 - $172
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2003, we have king & queen spa suites, family rooms, queen standard and queen twin share standard rooms. Our dining room, which is open for breakfast, sits above our conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelTravel.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing