We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$289
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Raj Patel
Singapore, Singapore
No restaurant :(
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Dec 2023
We had a good-sized, comfortable room with a lovely view over the golf course, with a perfect cot supplied for our 7-month-old boy.

I was, however, very disappointed that this property doesn't have a proper restaurant. The "Lodge" doubles up as a bar/restaurant, but very poorly indeed:
- we went in for dinner as a couple and ordered 2 main courses, but only 1 was recorded
- staff didn't know how to use a corkscrew (and this is wine country!)
- glasses were stained with dishwasher liquid
- tables were not wiped down until customers asked for them to be wiped down
- steaks were routinely overcooked; my wife's was replaced and we saw several others being sent back

We will not be returning.
Date of stay: November 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
6.7 km from Yarra Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$122
  • Priceline
    AU$125
7.0 km from Yarra Valley Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$174
6.7 km from Yarra Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$150
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$156
10.1 km from Yarra Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$289
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Yarra Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$128
  • KLOOK
    AU$99
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
9.4 km from Yarra Valley Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$304
  • Priceline
    AU$339
4.6 km from Yarra Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$310
  • eDreams
    AU$310
  • Agoda.com
    AU$310
12.4 km from Yarra Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family / Twin Room
Booking.com
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
  • Hotels.com
    AU$138
9.2 km from Yarra Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
13.4 km from Yarra Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chirnside Park
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
367
261
64
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
261
64
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course yarra valley play golf small balcony couple of nights long weekend bella conference kangaroos wineries melbourne accommodation wedding dusk healesville
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Staff were very helpful & the service very professional. Room was spacious, well furnished and immaculately presented. Access to a spa and gym was very welcome.
Breakfast was freshly prepared with lots of options.
Lovely walks around the golf course too!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alistair L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear Alistair L,

Thank you for your positive feedback! Your appreciation of our breakfast spread and service, and the lovely walks around the lodge are truly valued. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding stay.

Kind Regards,

Richard Pietersz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2023 via mobile

Beautiful gardens and overall complex. Cozy and plush. Tried the Lodge Bar food but underwhelmed. The menu looked exciting but the food ( octopus and burger) was overdone so not executed well. Breakfast buffet was a different story as it had a huge variety to choose from and the quality was very good. We stayed in a room with two Queen beds. The room was nice, bed very comfy and generally well appointed. Small details such as dusty behind/beside bed were rectified on request and housekeeping were very responsive. The reception staff were friendly and congenial and they made check-in and check-out a breeze.

Room tip: Enjoy in Spring with lovely gardens a highlight!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zany74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear Zany74,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the beautiful gardens and overall ambiance of our complex.

Your comments about the room, comfy beds, and responsive housekeeping are valuable. I apologize for any oversight, and I'm glad our team promptly addressed the small details upon your request.

It's heartening to know that our reception staff contributed to a seamless check-in and check-out experience. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for an even more delightful stay.

Best Regards,

Richard Pietersz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2023 via mobile

Was there for a long weekend getaway. It's a cosy place with nice surroundings and close encounter with kangaroos (good for young kids). Rooms are decent and comfortable and the place is reasonably priced.
The breakfast was rather average and basic.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kaveh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear kaveh1982,

Thank you for choosing Yarra Valley Lodge for your long weekend getaway. We're thrilled to hear that you found our place cozy, and had some close encounters with the local roos.

We value your feedback and will certainly review our offerings to enhance the overall experience for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay, and please feel free to share any specific suggestions.

Warm regards,

Richard Pietersz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2023 via mobile

We have been in this hotel for our honey moon. I booked nearly two months in advance. When arrived we had to look all around the hotel for a receptionist as the guys left a note “be back in 5, please dial 9” but forgot to connect the line.
We requested a suite with view one month ahead, and this was confirmed. At the check in we asked again to the guy at the reception and he said of course. The “suite” was looking the car park of the hotel, no view at all. The receptionist was quite rude and several times hang up on us when we called from the room to ask question about timings and informations.
The suite was quite dirty! We also found chocolates in our room that didn’t belong to us on the floor. One of the towels had a make up on top! Quite disgusting. I wish we could have a refund for this disgraceful experience.
Also I wish there was management around to discuss these issues. Please feel free to contact me to discuss it further

Room tip: Yes
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jane-100694
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2023

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are unable to narrow down your reservation as it may have been booked under your partner's name. Could you kindly reach us on reservations@yarravalleylodge.com to discuss further.

Kind regards,
Yarra Valley Lodge Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2023

Lovely quiet spot only about 5kms from Chirnside park shopping centre. Room was generously sized with lovely views over the golf course and the local roos popping past for their morning constitutional. Bed was really comfortable. It is time for the rooms to be updated though they are looking tired. Steak in the bar was great and breakfast had lots of options. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hot tips: check before arrival if restaurants are open and ask for a room on 3rd floor overlooking the golf course.

Room tip: Restaurants are not open everyday so check when booking. No public transport available so arrange tours etc before arrival.
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TinaM745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear TinaM745,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the tranquility and beautiful views, especially the morning visits from the local kangaroos.

We are also glad you found the breakfast options satisfactory and the staff friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Richard Pietersz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews