We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$297
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
AU$289
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
367
261
64
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
261
64
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course yarra valley play golf small balcony couple of nights long weekend bella conference kangaroos wineries melbourne accommodation wedding dusk healesville
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2023 via mobile

We have been in this hotel for our honey moon. I booked nearly two months in advance. When arrived we had to look all around the hotel for a receptionist as the guys left a note “be back in 5, please dial 9” but forgot to connect the line.
We requested a suite with view one month ahead, and this was confirmed. At the check in we asked again to the guy at the reception and he said of course. The “suite” was looking the car park of the hotel, no view at all. The receptionist was quite rude and several times hang up on us when we called from the room to ask question about timings and informations.
The suite was quite dirty! We also found chocolates in our room that didn’t belong to us on the floor. One of the towels had a make up on top! Quite disgusting. I wish we could have a refund for this disgraceful experience.
Also I wish there was management around to discuss these issues. Please feel free to contact me to discuss it further

Room tip: Yes
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jane-100694
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2023

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are unable to narrow down your reservation as it may have been booked under your partner's name. Could you kindly reach us on reservations@yarravalleylodge.com to discuss further.

Kind regards,
Yarra Valley Lodge Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2023

Lovely quiet spot only about 5kms from Chirnside park shopping centre. Room was generously sized with lovely views over the golf course and the local roos popping past for their morning constitutional. Bed was really comfortable. It is time for the rooms to be updated though they are looking tired. Steak in the bar was great and breakfast had lots of options. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hot tips: check before arrival if restaurants are open and ask for a room on 3rd floor overlooking the golf course.

Room tip: Restaurants are not open everyday so check when booking. No public transport available so arrange tours etc before arrival.
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TinaM745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear TinaM745,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the tranquility and beautiful views, especially the morning visits from the local kangaroos.

We are also glad you found the breakfast options satisfactory and the staff friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Richard Pietersz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2023

Dated, hot breakfast scrambled eggs and beans nothing else available, 20 minute wait on coffee. Took 20 minutes to sort out booking that was incorrect. We were staying over for a wedding most of our family unimpressed.

Date of stay: March 2023
Thank C4691NNpatriciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear C4691NNpatriciah,

Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

I am sorry to hear about the challenges you faced during breakfast and the delay in coffee service. We understand the importance of a smooth dining experience, and your feedback has been shared with our team to make necessary improvements. We hope to welcome you back for an improved stay in the future.

Best Regards,

Richard Pietersz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

Enjoyed two nights at this hotel whilst visiting friends in Melbourne. The hotel is geared for conferences rather than tourists during the week and seems very quiet at night although clearly there were other guests. Very nicely situated peacefully in the Melbourne hills and away from the bustling city. Excellent value for money, with considerate and helpful staff.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robertX3703YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear robertX9703YI,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your two-night stay. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the peaceful ambiance of our location.

We look forward to hosting you again whenever you are back in Melbourne.

Kind regards,

Richard Pietersz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2023

i only stayed overnight as it was between airport and my destination . All was good. The hotel is in lovely grounds and most enjoyed a walk on nature trail in the morning. The room was fine- i like it having a door opening to the gardens and for fresh air. The breakfast also was fine.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear Stanley K,

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear you had an exceptional experience at Yarra Valley Lodge. Our team takes great pride in providing top-notch service, and we're glad you felt well taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Richard Pietersz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews