We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$297
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$289
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$289
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
367
261
64
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
261
64
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course yarra valley play golf small balcony couple of nights long weekend bella conference kangaroos wineries melbourne accommodation wedding dusk healesville
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2023

Lovely quiet spot only about 5kms from Chirnside park shopping centre. Room was generously sized with lovely views over the golf course and the local roos popping past for their morning constitutional. Bed was really comfortable. It is time for the rooms to be updated though they are looking tired. Steak in the bar was great and breakfast had lots of options. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hot tips: check before arrival if restaurants are open and ask for a room on 3rd floor overlooking the golf course.

Room tip: Restaurants are not open everyday so check when booking. No public transport available so arrange tours etc before arrival.
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TinaM745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear TinaM745,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the tranquility and beautiful views, especially the morning visits from the local kangaroos.

We are also glad you found the breakfast options satisfactory and the staff friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Richard Pietersz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2023

Dated, hot breakfast scrambled eggs and beans nothing else available, 20 minute wait on coffee. Took 20 minutes to sort out booking that was incorrect. We were staying over for a wedding most of our family unimpressed.

Date of stay: March 2023
Thank C4691NNpatriciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear C4691NNpatriciah,

Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

I am sorry to hear about the challenges you faced during breakfast and the delay in coffee service. We understand the importance of a smooth dining experience, and your feedback has been shared with our team to make necessary improvements. We hope to welcome you back for an improved stay in the future.

Best Regards,

Richard Pietersz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

Enjoyed two nights at this hotel whilst visiting friends in Melbourne. The hotel is geared for conferences rather than tourists during the week and seems very quiet at night although clearly there were other guests. Very nicely situated peacefully in the Melbourne hills and away from the bustling city. Excellent value for money, with considerate and helpful staff.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robertX3703YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear robertX9703YI,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your two-night stay. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the peaceful ambiance of our location.

We look forward to hosting you again whenever you are back in Melbourne.

Kind regards,

Richard Pietersz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2023

i only stayed overnight as it was between airport and my destination . All was good. The hotel is in lovely grounds and most enjoyed a walk on nature trail in the morning. The room was fine- i like it having a door opening to the gardens and for fresh air. The breakfast also was fine.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear Stanley K,

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear you had an exceptional experience at Yarra Valley Lodge. Our team takes great pride in providing top-notch service, and we're glad you felt well taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Richard Pietersz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2023 via mobile

Peaceful, breathtaking views excellent service, clean and lovely room. Shout out to manager Ben in the bar/Restaurant for his professional hospitality. All staff were friendly and accommodating. Food was delicious and worth every dollar. We'll be back.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Resort35376396295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Yarra Valley Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear Resort35376396295,

Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a peaceful and enjoyable stay, appreciating the breathtaking views and excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Pietersz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews