We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop.”

The Box on the Water
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fresh modern Australian cuisine in a prime waterfront location with panoramic views. Open for lunch daily 12-3pm. Dinner Thursday - Monday 6-9pm. Bar menu Friday - Sunday 3-6pm with happy hour 4-5pm. Cafe & garden bar open daily 7-4pm. Licensed. Closed Christmas Day & Boxing Day only.
Reviewed 18 January 2023

Quick stop with hubbie while on holidays at this unique place.
Didn't stay for long. Beautiful location.
Lots of friendly people out and about.

Nice bite to eat.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank debrakV7911ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2023

Lunch on a beautiful sunny day - great table close to the sand / water. We all enjoyed the Hot & Cold Seafood Feast. Efficient and friendly service. Couple bottles of Italian Prosecco and Affagato all went down very well.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gregrT6805SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2023

All meals were good except for the main meal of grilled prawns. The two prawns were soggy and tasteless. Unfortunately the signature paella selection was not on the mu.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wendytL5261ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2022 via mobile

Really good service. Good wine and cocktails. Great views. Recommended to book ahead on a n or day if you want to sit inside as can get busy.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank carpediem8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2022

Yesterday my husband and I had lunch here to celebrate his birthday. Once again the food was excellent and well presented. The staff are friendly without being too pushy. Oysters and prawns as starters, then steak, and shared sorbet and cheese platter. This is our go to restaurant particularly if celebrating a birthday or anniversary. 2 or 3 courses are available 'a la carte'.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank malomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Box on the Water also viewed

Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
 
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
 

Been to The Box on the Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.