We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italian meal”
Review of La Fiamma

La Fiamma
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 June 2023 via mobile

We keep coming back to La Fiamma for the delicious pasta when on holidays at Ettalong Beach or Booker Bay. This time we tried the pizza and calzone and were not disappointed at all. The pizzas were delicious! Vegetarian friendly and friendly service as always.

Date of visit: December 2022
1  Thank K5136LWstuarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2023

We had lunch on a Sunday. It turned out to be the Italian Festival Weekend so it was really busy. Depsite this the service and food were spot on.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank pljvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023

My family of 3 were so excited to visit this very authentic looking restaurant last night . We absolutely adore Italian cuisine and the authentic look of the restaurant inside of where we are staying gave us a very good feeling that we were about to be sent to Italia .
On arrival the waitress allocating tables was insanely rude but we waited patiently for her to seat us .
We ordered quickly as our table waitress told us a large group was coming in so we rushed but overall
Happy with our selections
I ordered a beef Ragu which was awful. The beef was so dry and the entire dish a disappointment . My daughter is a carbonara freak and her dish was taken over
By a very heavy presence of pepper.
My hubby would eat pizza breakfast
Lunch and dinner and ate 2 pieces just because he was hungry. I agreed with him rhe pizza base was a little too thin making the pizza incredibly soggy .
The meals here are not consistent with the pricing and we left really dissappointed .
Would not recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: February 2023
4  Thank 534kerrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2023

Beautiful food, everything was fresh and being made in the open kitchen in front of us. The food was honestly delicious, one of the best Margherita Pizzzas we have ever had and if you're a Nutella lover you have to have their Nutella Pizza, we came home telling everyone how delicious it was. YUM! The service was great, the staff were very nice and served us very quickly. Great experience. Thank you wonderful staff of La Fiamma. We will be back for sure. :)

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Sara101989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2022 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere, feels like you’re in Europe. Great food and friendly staff.
Highly recommend for pasta lovers.
Bookings are essential, as it gets busy quickly.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Stebs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed La Fiamma also viewed

Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
 
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
 

Been to La Fiamma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.