We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Despite of what other say”

Sardinia Italian inspired seafood
Price range: AU$7 - AU$35
Description: Enjoy the best of local & sustainably sourced seafood fresh from the sea & straight to your plate. Takeaway by day & dine in restaurant at night, Sardinia showcases contemporary, authentic Italian cuisine and features a private silver service dining/function room. *Gluten free & vegan/vegetarian options available*
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy the best of local & sustainably sourced seafood fresh from the sea & straight to your plate. Takeaway by day & dine in restaurant at night, Sardinia showcases contemporary, authentic Italian cuisine and features a private silver service dining/function room. *Gluten free & vegan/vegetarian options available*
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Thought i spend sometime on holiday at ettalong and strumble across Sardinia on a Tuesday night. Was a quiet night (in the whole town) but This place was kne of the few opened and gave a try. Food was exeptional with a good variety of seafood, fresh pastas and xouldnt pass their in house cannoli. Decided to come back on A sat night ans Gosh it was busy!
We had to wait to be seated, wait for our order to be taken and waited to eat. I have seen other bad review about the lenght of time taken to do follow up and quite frankly 1 hour in a busy estsblishment is pretty standard waiting time. Food and service was impeccable sltough was really busy. We meet the owner at the end (whom has taken the time after cooking introduce itself to every table) he is a guy that has put so much effort into realizing his dream. To finish the meal up we had a "Brindisi" on the house with Vito favourite grappa.
Do yourself a fav. And Visit this Place!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Clarra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

The menu reads scrumptious but the delivery was average. The garlic roasted potatoes with the slow cooked lamb weren’t roasted, possibly boiled? The starters were alright but lacked pizzazz- maybe a garnish or more thoughtful presentation could have changed our first impressions. Our wine choice was unavailable but our second choice was suffice. It’s often hard to get good service on the Coast but these guys were making an effort - the staff were friendly and almost on the ball but often they were absorbed with the computer screen rather than being active on the floor
- i realize training was taking place and that’s a positive.
I’m going to go back. It seems like the passion is there but they are still finding their feet. I would suggest slightly more generous portions ( the squid was pretty small), presentation needs fine tuning and the staff need to be active on the floor anticipating needs rather than waiting to be summoned.
These guys seem like they would enjoy feedback and will grow as a consequence - so I hope next time I visit it has improved. I’ve given four stars with one star being for encouragement👍.
One of my friends said they would return just for the desserts - so that’s a good thing - she’s fussy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Wendyfoodieworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

WOW! I had a fabulous dinner tonight. Lovely ambiance and located near the local picture theatre. I had main plus desert, glass of wine and finished with a great coffee. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back there again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LYONESSUDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2018

A restaurateur not long opened and they are still finding their feet. The food was reasonable for the price but just expected a little more. Pleasant staff and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Avenger0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

What a lovely meal flat bread with selection of cheese and Sicilian sausage as an Entree followed by a great Penne, Good selection of wines , had a lovely Shiraz by the glass, not expensive an$ good service. A Tuesday night, not busy but still good atmosphere, will be back here

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Euan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sardinia Italian inspired seafood also viewed

Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
 
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.