We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$140
Fully refundable before Tue, 23 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
63
130
66
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
130
66
35
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2023

Such a clean and lovely place to stay, the laundry facilities are great when traveling with a family. The room we got this time was much quieter but overall every room we’ve stayed in has always been clean. The staff are fantastic and great to see the bistro so we’ll run and the food was great!

Room tip: Book the bistro when you book your room so you don’t miss out
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anjela W, Guest Services / Front Office at Nightcap at York on Lilydale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2023

Thank you Rebecca, for your lovely review.
We look forward to you next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2022 via mobile

Absolutely appalling. Requested a quiet room based on some reviews mentioning the noise and travelling with two young kids and was put in room number 1 which is about 30 meters away from the open air beer garden. When I asked reception about the noise I was told “ you’ve booked a pub venue so noise should be expected but don’t worry it closes at 10 (a lie as they are still pumping “We are the Champions” at just before midnight) and your room is quiet really as we get most of the complaints about the noise from the other rooms”! In the morning when i asked the new receptionist I was again told I should consider myself lucky as it was a quiet night last night and at least they didn’t have any live music. Unbelievable…

Apart from kids not able to sleep you could try the facilities which are a tennis court without a bet or a playground that is only open from 6pm until 9pm as it’s in the restaurant.

Don’t. Stay. Here.

Room tip: Book somewhere else.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 782philiph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anjela W, Guest Services / Front Office at Nightcap at York on Lilydale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2022

Thank you Philiph for your feedback, We are sorry the crowd at the bar kept you awake - We appreciate your disappointment and recognise your multiple negative reviews across different platforms. We wish we were able to move rooms as requested late at night - however being fully booked we were unable to fulfill your request. We hope to welcome you back in the future should you change your mind. Kind Regards, York on Lilydale Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2022

Unknowingly we were given an upstairs room and were informed there was not an elevator. The stairs were steep and the walkways were very uneven, causing difficulty in reaching the room. At night the area was not well litl
The room was fairly large, but there was no door on the wardrobe, no clock, no radio and no telephone. Not even a biscuit to have with our coffee.
We were expected to use a QR code to familiarize ourselves with the amenities.
The bed was comfortable.
The shower was over a spa, and required dexterity to get into the spa. I have no idea how one would get out. As we are both very senior citizens it was therefore impossible for us to have a shower.
The room was very uninspiring and dull, and the bathroom looked dated, although the taps were modern!!
For the cost of $241.20 we were very disappointed in the hotel and the lack of amenities.
All the staff members we encountered were very friendly and efficient.

Room tip: Avoid the rooms upstairs unless you are an Olympic athlete!!
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank U5502KLpatricial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anjela W, Guest Services / Front Office at Nightcap at York on Lilydale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2022

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We will look into the issues you have mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

Called in to cancel,they said ok but charged me on the day
They asked me not to talk to the booking agent so they can take care of the cancellation which did not happen
Contacted them to refund my money but they claimed I did not cancelled it
Terrible

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank attilac959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anjela W, Guest Services / Front Office at Nightcap at York on Lilydale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Attica, There seems to be some conflicting information you have stated.
You completed pre check in paperwork on the day of your expected arrival, then requested free cancellation a few hours after.. It appears your story is very conflicting to the evidence we have here.
We feel your threat to make multiple negative reviews is very unkind and unjustified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2022 via mobile

Accomadation was average for the price we paid. We had 3 rooms booked for two days to attend a wedding at Chateau Wyuna. What was very disappointing was the wifi at the place. The mobile. service was almost non exisiting at the place however a good wifi would have gone a long way. To our surprise the wifi was so bad it was not almost not available. Why hotels can’t provide a good wifi system is completely beyond me today.

Room tip: If you have to book at this place make sure you requst a ground floor if you have any baggage.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 103wijithag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews