We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$168
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$160
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$151
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
63
130
66
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
130
66
35
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2022

Great location on the edge of the Yarra Valley The room was fine - not overly large but the bed was comfy. The bathroom floor was dirty and the towels had definitely seen better (and fluffier) days. Check in was sooo slow.

We ate in the bar and there were several very good local wines on offer.
Frustrated that our meals were cold when they arrived.

Biggest negative was the noise. Tell me, please, why do you have to empty the bottle bins into the skip at 3am?!!!

Would I go back? Probably. Would I look at other options too? Yes.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rakehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Nightcap at York on Lilydale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay and experience in the restaurant. I will ensure this feedback is passed on to our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2022

I am floored that Accomodation Manager Angela is in a customer facing role. She is incredibly rude. She cuts you of when asking her something and she is very impersonal. We will never go back. Such a horrible experience.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kirsty7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Nightcap at York on Lilydale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2022

Thank you for your feedback kirsty 7000, we will follow up this complaint ASAP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2021 via mobile

York on Lillydale was fantastic. The photos I saw don’t do it justice at all , which is unusual as it is usually the other way around . The rooms were clean , comfortable and we had a lovely view of the lake . The staff at front desk were lovely and so helpful . Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mdnsroxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anjela Walker, Sales at Nightcap at York on Lilydale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2021

Thank you for your kind review and great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back and will pass your compliments on to our front desk team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Beautiful spot for a nights stay! Welcoming and friendly receptionist . Clean room, super comfy bed, amazing spa!! .. nice little view of the little pond . Just one tiny fault is that there was no tissues, but thats no big deal. Everything else was lovely!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anjela Walker, Sales at Nightcap at York on Lilydale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Thanks Elizabeth, We are glad you had a relaxing enjoyable time here at the York.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We spent five days here and it was terrific. Beautiful grounds with lots of trees and a dam with ducks and water fowl. The rooms are so spacious and spotlessly clean. The bathroom is huge and lots of hot water, the bed and pillows are really comfortable. There is a bistro on site with great food and the location is so convenient. There is a supermarket five minutes away. This will be our new 'go to' place when in Melbourne.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnjelaW5, Front Office Manager at Nightcap at York on Lilydale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2020

Thank you Sue,
We look forward to welcoming you back now that we have reopened post - covid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews