We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$148
Priceline
AU$156
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$140
Fully refundable before Tue, 23 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mdnsroxi
Ocean Grove, Australia
Fantastic friendly stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Dec 2021via mobile
York on Lillydale was fantastic. The photos I saw don’t do it justice at all , which is unusual as it is usually the other way around . The rooms were clean , comfortable and we had a lovely view of the lake . The staff at front desk were lovely and so helpful . Would highly recommend!
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
AU$156
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$148
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
0.0 km from Nightcap at York on Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$148
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Nightcap at York on Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$113
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Nightcap at York on Lilydale
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$310
  • Priceline
    AU$310
  • eDreams
    AU$310
  • Agoda.com
    AU$310
2.6 km from Nightcap at York on Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
3.4 km from Nightcap at York on Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
3.7 km from Nightcap at York on Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$312
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$312
  • Expedia.com
    AU$312
  • eDreams
    AU$312
3.8 km from Nightcap at York on Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$250
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$237
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
7.6 km from Nightcap at York on Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$449
  • Priceline
    AU$449
  • eDreams
    AU$449
  • Vio.com
    AU$449
4.3 km from Nightcap at York on Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$460
  • Priceline
    AU$460
  • Agoda.com
    AU$460
4.3 km from Nightcap at York on Lilydale
Free parking
View more hotels in Mount Evelyn
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
63
130
66
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
130
66
35
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Beautiful spot for a nights stay! Welcoming and friendly receptionist . Clean room, super comfy bed, amazing spa!! .. nice little view of the little pond . Just one tiny fault is that there was no tissues, but thats no big deal. Everything else was lovely!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anjela Walker, Sales at Nightcap at York on Lilydale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Thanks Elizabeth, We are glad you had a relaxing enjoyable time here at the York.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We spent five days here and it was terrific. Beautiful grounds with lots of trees and a dam with ducks and water fowl. The rooms are so spacious and spotlessly clean. The bathroom is huge and lots of hot water, the bed and pillows are really comfortable. There is a bistro on site with great food and the location is so convenient. There is a supermarket five minutes away. This will be our new 'go to' place when in Melbourne.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnjelaW5, Front Office Manager at Nightcap at York on Lilydale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2020

Thank you Sue,
We look forward to welcoming you back now that we have reopened post - covid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

When arriving check in was so easy! The room was extremely clean and tidy. It had everything we needed for our nights stay. Conveniently located next door to the location of the event we were attending. Breakfast was included and there was a great, varied choice of meals for breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyP1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Accommodation_Anjela, Front Office Manager at Nightcap at York on Lilydale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Thank you for your feedback Tracey, we are glad you had such a great time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

having never been here and heading to Elton John found the staff really helpful and the room very sound proof as there was a large function going on when we returned. Even got Breakfast included which was a nice surprise

Room tip: very big place could be good central location to expore vally from
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Accommodation_Anjela, Front Office Manager at Nightcap at York on Lilydale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We offer a complimentary breakfast to everyone who books directly on our website.
We hope to welcome you back to the York on Lilydale very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding. Room was clean and tidy. Housekeeping every day. A double story building with a small outdoor area for each room. Surrounded by beautiful grounds and a small pond. Staff very helpful and lovely. A pool is available but due to recent bushfires and weather is was quite dirty and unusable (not the staffs fault). Attached bar, bistro and gaming room were all lovely. Recently updated front bar was an amazing space.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 159elyseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Accommodation_Anjela, Front Office Manager at Nightcap at York on Lilydale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Thank you for taking time to write a review, and thank you for understanding about the pool too.
We love hearing that our customers love the new Collective bar as much as we do.
See you back here soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews