We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$149
Priceline
AU$160
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$137
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Linda B

What a godsend 🥰

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2024
A wonderful motel to stay in!!! Nothing was a problem. We came in without a booking and the lovely manager had closed the books but reopened to accommodate us. The plumber had been in that afternoon she asked for us to give her 20 minutes and she came and cleaned the bathroom and her lovely helper mopped the floor.
Rooms are wonderfully clean and well stocked with all you need. Love the addition of the table and chairs to make it cosy. With a short walk to Diggers RSL it was an all round win and I highly recommend staying here.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Definitely put this one one your list. It is also pet friendly 🐕
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jetty Motel, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance, responded to this review
Responded 27 Mar 2024
Thank You So Much For Your Lovely Review it was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to you staying with us in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Trip.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
1.2 km from Jetty Motel The Entrance
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
AU$485
No fees just great deals
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Jetty Motel The Entrance
Booking.com
AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • Official Site
    AU$171
0.0 km from Jetty Motel The Entrance
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
ibis Styles
AU$120
  • Booking.com
    AU$120
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
0.2 km from Jetty Motel The Entrance
Free Wifi
Free parking
beautiful view
Booking.com
AU$128
  • Priceline
    AU$128
  • Vio.com
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
1.3 km from Jetty Motel The Entrance
Free parking
Pool
Pool with water slide, hot spa and baby pool
Booking.com
AU$141
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
0.6 km from Jetty Motel The Entrance
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clean & comfy
Booking.com
AU$188
  • Priceline
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$188
2.3 km from Jetty Motel The Entrance
Free parking
Pool
World class beaches
Booking.com
AU$55
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$55
  • Expedia.com
    AU$50
  • Hotels.com
    AU$50
1.2 km from Jetty Motel The Entrance
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$110
  • Priceline
    AU$110
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
    AU$110
1.5 km from Jetty Motel The Entrance
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$61
  • Vio.com
    AU$54
  • Agoda.com
    AU$55
1.4 km from Jetty Motel The Entrance
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Long Jetty
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
207
93
27
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
207
93
27
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest kitchen diggers club plunger coffee bbq area walking distance comfortable bed great place to stay bar fridge short drive one night stay would stay again toaster hairdryer kitchenette cafes sydney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2024

The staff member that initially took my enquiry and later checked me in was very friendly and welcoming. Knowing the staff have such an approach to guests is reassuring.
The room was a good size and comfortable. There was a round table and two chairs in the room, however no desk/workbench. There was a Smart TV with several streaming options available. There was also a choice between instant coffee, or plunger coffee.
There is a kitchen room available for accessing plates, bowls and cutlery.
Very pleased with the stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jetty Motel, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Thank You Soloman For Your Awesome Review we love the feedback and we look forward to welcoming your family and youself back again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

Well appointed and tastefully decorated. Spacious room with everything required for a short stay. Friendly and welcoming staff. Comfortable bed and pillows. Room had a table and dining chairs as well as two lounge chairs for casual seating.
We didn’t use the guest kitchen but it would have been a welcome addition if we had a longer stay.
Very pleasantly surprised by this find and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jetty Motel, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Thank You Kerry for your lovely review and if you do choice to come back we cant wait to welcome you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Cheap pet friendly property. Comfy bed and air conditioning in the room. We were able to even take the dogs into the pool area on the lead while we had a quick dip. The only thing was nothing on their website or on booking.com that there is an extra charge of $25 per pet that you pay at time of arrival. I think that the actual price needs to shown not just 'charges may apply'.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cassie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jetty Motel, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Hello Cassier , We are very transparent with our pet fee charge and have it cleary listed on all avenues we do use - thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2024

It’s our second stay here. Loved it both times. Spotless, comfortable, friendly service. What more could you want.
Beds are comfortable, strong shower
Great location, competitive price, very quiet despite the proximity to the street.
We’ll be back!!!!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jetty Motel, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

Thank you John for your return business and great review. We are glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Management (Andy ) was amazing he was very professional . So helpful. accommodating to my family and pets needs . Room was perfect , comfy beds Room was so clean .friendly staff , Parking is so convenient. Pool was refreshing , We have stayed there twice this month and we will be back
Thank you all

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jetty Motel, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

Thanks Nina for your business and great review. We are glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our motel and we look forward to welcoming again in the near future with family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews