We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian takeout Forresters”
Review of di Matteos

di Matteos
Price range: AU$0 - AU$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 October 2023 via mobile

Really Delicious take away, pizza & pasta bit fantastic. Amazing quality food, and nice and hot, ready when they said it would be.
Will be back soon.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank 170annmareem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2023

We were blown away by our experience at di Matteos. We attended a relative's celebration & everything surpassed our expectations. The food was delicious and plentiful. Macy provided exceptional service, she was professional, attentive and made everyone feel welcome. We will be going back and will be recommending di Matteo to everyone we know.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2022 via mobile

We are locals who regular here for dinner. Dog friendly if you sit outside which is always a plus and BYO as well.

The marinara and sumac squid are hands down the best! We also love the pizzas and arancini. The owner Stella is so lovely and always welcoming and accomodating.

We haven’t been for lunch or breakfast but dinner is always awesome.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank T5990GXmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2022

Great coffee and amazing service. You’ll instantly feel like a local thanks to the family feel at di matteos. Nice to see a local cafe supporting local people and business. The best place on the coast.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Taylorerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2022

Friendly and welcoming, good food at reasonable price. There was plenty to eat and a variety of of dishes.

Date of visit: February 2022
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank andrewbell50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed di Matteos also viewed

Forresters Beach, New South Wales
 
Long Jetty, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to di Matteos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.