We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
AU$135
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$135
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
12
23
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
23
12
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2022 via mobile

Highly recommend this motel. We had a very friendly, warm greeting on arrival, and also when we departed. An older motel but spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, hot shower and most importantly, quiet. Very affordable price. What more can you ask for!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Weetmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

I stayed here for two nights during a visit to Melbourne. Check-in was quick and, despite arriving an hour earlier than expected, my room was ready. The lad at the desk was very helpful in pointing me in the direction of the best railway station to catch the train into the city (Blackburn, a 20 minute walk - It is a manned station). My room was at the back of the complex and very comfortable and quiet. Biscuits were provided to enjoy with my cup of tea. The only issue was with the free WiFi. It kept dropping out, so I had to resort to using my own WiFi. The girl at the desk tried to sort it out, but the signal would only work with the door open.

Room tip: Rooms at the are away from the road.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Staff help[ful and friendly. Moved us to an apartment at our request, but unfortunately, this was dated and not the cleanest. Looked as though it had been shut up for a while. The cost didn't reflect the apartment facilities. The hob in the apartment did not operate properly. The fridge leaked. The shower was over the bath. Cleaning staff did not fully service the unit, failing to replace towels. However, the site was close to transport facilities to Melbourne and the parking was good.

Room tip: The motel could do with a facelift.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 436AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

I believe that my recent one-nighter at the Nunawading Motor Inn was my third stay with them.

Despite being on the main road, it is a quiet place to spend the night.

Always spotlessly clean, it is a ten minute walk from places like Brand Smart and the restaurants near there, and not far from Blackburn railway station. Buses run up and down the road outside too.

Wi-Fi is available at a small charge; staff are friendly and cheerful.

Not the most salubrious of resting places- a little dated- but a great place to spend a night or two at moderate cost.

Room tip: Even close to the road, on the ground floor the solid brick fence provides good screening from traffic noise.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drattedhandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Great for a place to sleep and recharge when in Melbourne's eastern suburbs. Quiet for sleeping, despite being on the main road... rooms are set back enough to have peace and quiet. Breakfast was nice - warm toast on delivery. I was impressed.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bikie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews