We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 127
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Booking.com
USD 128
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 106
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/04/21
PricelineUSD 128
Hotels.comUSD 127
eDreamsUSD 128
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
65
118
102
54
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
118
102
54
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dripping tap free parking spacious room convenient location staff were friendly and helpful road noise west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Friendly, helpful staff. Facilities as advertised. Price very reasonable. In room breakfast was a little disappointing, but hadn't really expected much from it.

Nothing else to say really, just needing to fill the minimum word count.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aglondier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

Front desk inexistant when we arrived, even got the “look” without reasons.
Took ages to check in.
The room was clean but outdated to say the least (see pictures: window holding with a spoon, rust bubbles in the bath tub, dust, a lot of dust on the air vents),
Took this hotel for its pool but it was too dirty to use, tables covered with dust, cigarette butt in and around the pool.

Shower with curtains from another age

Breakfast average (to say the least, it was burnt, see picture) and we had to look for someone to check out (no one in the lobby, had to get the cook to find someone).

On the good side: nice cocktail, nice beddings, aircon efficient and very quiet.

Not impressed...
We stayed in 505.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank audreyrr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

Sheets had yellow stains on them when we arrived and the whole room had a weird odor to it that me and my partner couldn’t quite figure out also the side lamp just didn’t work. Overall we probably wouldn’t book again

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N7979HKnickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020

Had a recent stay at Rydges Bankstown. Weirdly it's located in Bass Hill not Bankstown. The price was very reasonable, the lowest price I have ever paid for a room at Rydges. However whilst the room was acceptable, it is also the poorest standard Rydges that I have stayed at. Certainly not up to the normal Rydges standard. The building is fairly old and while everything works, it does look tired. It may be because of Covid but staff numbers seemed low. I made several calls to the hotel and a couple of times the phone rang out. If you need to be in Sydney's south, it's a great location.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HW08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020 via mobile

Brooke was the receptionist at the time.
She was so rude and like she was being forced to work there. I usually go to four seasons but needed a quick local stay for a business relaxation last weekend but I will never go there again. The way she spoke was so rude I don’t know if it’s my race but just her attitude without using any coarse language was enough for her to make the company lose a customer. I’m not a fussy person and I’m so easy to get along with but especially because I was so drained and couldn’t wait to get to my room and rest I felt like she was rumbling with me in conversations so much like I was asking her to donate a kidney to me. ‍♀️ Goodness

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raykay1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rydges Bankstown, Other at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Hi Raykay1991,

I would like to pass on my sincerest apologies if I came across as rude on check in. This is never my intention to make any guest, of any race or gender, feel uncomfortable and I am terribly sorry to hear you have felt that way. I do understand on check in that you no longer wished to have breakfast included with your booking however as mentioned at the time as you had booked through a third party website we could not change your booking. I certainly do not want this to be your final impression of our hotel and would like to see you return so that you can have a wonderful experience!

Warmest Regards,

Brooke
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews