We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
T3396ZZja...
1 review
“The best”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for 6 days and it was very nice. No problems at all staff was fantastic and stay was very relaxing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing Cool Cabins. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in Big Bear.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyanga S
1 review
“Cool cabin 4 season one”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It's a nice place and very clean. Every things have mentioned in booking. We had only one problem. Upstairs temperature setting can't change. It's setup for 70. It's make us sweating. But other than that every things are fine. My kids are so happy. I will hope to go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So so”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

cottage is private property, pretty old, can sleep 8, but AC old and noisy and the mattress and pillows do not feel good. blanket has dust. The next day we went a few blocks away and check in at Sleepy Forest Cottages. Much better for similar price and newly renovated private property . comfortable there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Dear Guest,
We're very sorry for the issues you experienced at this property during your stay. Thank you for letting us know so we may improve and make our cabins better for you and other guests. We hope you will return to Big Bear soon and stay with Cool Cabins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Hi,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come stay with us again (and hopefully next time there will be more snow!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing