We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing felt like home."priceless"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ain't Misbehavin'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Ain't Misbehavin'
This view is just steps away!  I took this with my iphone2!!!
Completely Remodeled
Cozy Fireplace
Dining for Four
Relax and read a good book
Comfy Bed with new 'Gel' Mattress
Guest Room with Twin over Full Bunk Bed
Relax in the spa
HOUSE RULES!!
Steps away from the best view of fireworks on July 4th!!
Steps away from the best view of fireworks on July 4th!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sportsnut...
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“Relaxing felt like home."priceless"”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Took my wife for our one year anniversary is was amazed when i surprised her and pulled in the driveway . She was like what are u doing, someone lives here i told her hold on then i open the door and her mouth drop i told her happy anniversary this is yours for the weekend. We both had a blast close to jet skiing and walking distance to the water .It's a very romantic cabin. There lots of good food around also .We will be going back in the winter . Also the owner Guy M was quick response with all questions.THANK YOU

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: jacuzzi
Liked least: no ac
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
So happy you and your wife had a wonderful anniversary!! Look forward having you back again sometime soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtorrez01...
Placentia, California
1 review
“Very clean cabin in an excellent location with great amenities.”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The service we received from the owners was outstanding. They made you feel like old friends with their food and fun recommendations. It was also nice that they checked in from time to time to see if we needed anything and to ask how the stay was going. The cabin was very clean and the kids loved the ping pong table and being able to sleep in the tent that was set up outside. The decor in the cabin was great and it reminded my wife and I of being back home in Colorado. The only negative that I can possibly think of is that the dining table chairs could have used some cushions or padding. In the evening we would play board games and found them to be uncomfortable after a while. Aside from that, the stay was fantastic. The location was perfect. Everything we wanted to do was less than 5 minutes away. We were able to walk the 2 blocks to have one of the best breakfasts in the world at Grizzly Manor. Fun times. Great place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big back yard
Liked least: The comfort of the chairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
So happy your family had a great time!! Thanks for taking such good care of our cabin!! Thanks for the suggestion of cushions for the dining chairs!! The dining set is a custom made set from local native wood. This is actually the first time anyone had mentioned cushions for them. We will have to think about getting some if people want them. Thanks for staying with us and taking such good care of our cabin!! We would love to have you family back again and hope to be able to earn a 5 star review next time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thrash52x...
Hawthorne, California
1 review
“Serenity at 6,000 Feet”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the second property we have been to in the cozy cabins group. In both cases we have thoroughly enjoyed the amenities, location and ease of the stay. We like to drive in and be able to immediately start enjoying the alpine weather and the peace and quiet. This location has some of the nicest walks in Big Bear right out the front door and the BBQ and hot tub made the stay extra special. No need to head out to restaurants; just pop by Trader Joe's on the way up the hill and you are good to go! Cheers!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for staying with us again!! Happy you were able to stay at a different cabin this time and had a good time!! You have two more cabins to go!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4birds
Glendale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cabin was great. It was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. I would highly recommend it. The process of booking the cabin was easy and convenient and the owner answered questions quickly and even checked in during our stay to make sure all was ok. The Big Bear area is gorgeous however the water is low at this time. But was still enjoyable and my husband and son thought the fishing was good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
So happy you had a good time!! The lake is low but I kinda like it a little lower cause there's more shore to walk on and fish from!! Love to have you back again any time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B
1 review
“Adorable cabin with a great locatioin!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Ain't Misbehavin' is a super cute cabin with all the comforts of home. Walking distance to the lake. Short drive to The Village and ski resort. We really enjoyed the hot tub, ping pong table, and fireplace!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
So glad you liked our cabin!! Thanks for taking such good care of it! Would love to have you back again any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing