We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy with all the amneties we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ain't Misbehavin'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Ain't Misbehavin'
This view is just steps away!  I took this with my iphone2!!!
Completely Remodeled
Cozy Fireplace
Dining for Four
Relax and read a good book
Comfy Bed with new 'Gel' Mattress
Guest Room with Twin over Full Bunk Bed
Relax in the spa
HOUSE RULES!!
Steps away from the best view of fireworks on July 4th!!
Steps away from the best view of fireworks on July 4th!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ken C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy with all the amneties we needed”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved "Ain't Misbehavin! The owner was also very easy to deal with and was extremely nice. We asked for a late checkout just in case and it was not a problem. The cabin has a luxury bathroom with and above the ground sink and a waterfall spout, everything is made of stone, really pretty. Beds were comfortable and the fireplace was cozy. We had to go get wood, but there are plenty of shops around. We were conveniently located near the Village where all the cute mom and pop shops are as well as some comfort dinning. I suggest hitting Himalaya, the Indian Food was simply to die for. The owner also suggested we hike castle rock and it did not disappoint. The hot tub looked like it needed a slight cleaning but the backyard was gorgeous with an extra tent for kids and a ping pong table. Love the decorations as well. My favorite part of our stay was snuggling up with my significant other and enjoying the fire, it was our getaway from LA for some fall weather and it met and exceeded our expectations. We will be back and highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the filreplace
Liked least: the wolf spiders, we ran into two of them.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thanks Ken!! So happy you had a good time!! I love the memory gel mattress on the bed! I hope when you said the hot tub looked like it needed a slight cleaning you meant the outside of the hot tub and not the water!! We do get the hot tub serviced before someone arrives and after someone leaves. Next time please let me know if you think the water is not sparking clean and I'll get the spa guy out right away. The outside especially the cover gets beaten up by the elements and is usually a little dusty and has pine sap on it which is normal. Look forward having you back and if we are booked you can always look at our other 2 cabins, Almost Paradise and Simply Irresistible which are both on TripAdvisor and Flipkey as well. THANKS!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Tom...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Getaway in Big Bear!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family of 4 wanted to start off the summer with a trip to the mountains, and this was the perfect place. As soon as we walked into the cabin we felt right at home with the cozy decor! Our boy (10 & 8) loved the bunkbeds and we enjoyed the plush master bedroom bed. The cabin was just a short walk to the lake and rec center nearby and only minutes to drive to anything in town. The whole family agrees that we will come back to stay at Ain't Misbehavin'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to all and the cozy decor of cabin!
Liked least: Debris from pine trees in backyard.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for your review!!! We are so glad you had a nice time and look forward having you stay with us again!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad T
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Valentine's Weekend at Aint Misbehavin'”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our romantic getaway at the cabin. It was better than we could have imagined. Will definitely be going back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel159
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“My ideal cabin”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My Family of three stayed at Ain't Misbehavin over the Christmas period. As soon as we walked into the cabin we felt relaxed. The furnishings and fireplace give it a lovely warm atmosphere. The cabin location could not be better. It's walking distance to the lake and the village and it's a five minute drive to snow play and Vons. Guy is a great host and was helpful with all my questions. We would definitely stay at this cabin again, we loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaedro
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exactly what we've been looking for”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 4 nights with my wife, 11 month old daughter and our dog... everyone had a great time. We try to visit big bear at least a few times a year so we've stayed in a lot of different cabins and I think we finally found our go to spot. Guy did a great job remodeling this cabin and kept it rustic. Burned A LOT of firewood and put the wall mounted bottle opener to good use. Back yard is the icing on the cake. We'll be back soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing