We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost paridise”
other travellers have booked this property
Almost Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Almost Paradise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Almost Paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Almost paridise”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great vacation. Almost paradise is a perfect name for this place, with all the emenities and more. The fully fenced yard made it even better since we had our two dogs with us. We are definitely coming back. Guy and Kenny were available and super helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Glad you had a great time!! Thanks for your review!! We try to have all the amenities anyone could ask for and we love having good dogs like yours stay with us!! Thanks for taking such good care of our cabin and cleaning up so well after the dogs!! Look forward having you back again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful experience from inquiry to our departure. We highy reccomend a trip here for yourself. Cozy and warm in the rain. Pleasant and timely dealings with Gut and Elaine. Felt as if we were in our own home. Our two small dogs were both welcome and enjoyed by a chance meeting with the owners. We will definitely make another trip to Paradise, the Alomost part of the name is selling it short. Go enjoy it for yourself

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for staying with us!! We are so happy you felt at home cause that's our intentions with all our cabins. We want people to feel cozy and at home. Look forward having you back here or at one of our other cabins real soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otis M
1 review
“The perfect place to be”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved my stay at almost Paradise, it really is a lovely place and big Bear was so beautiful. First time, but not the last.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thanks Otis for taking such great care of our cabin!! Glad you loved your stay and look forward having you back again soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor A
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost Paradise is Paradise!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Almost Paradise sells itself short in its name. For us, it was paradise! This cozy cabin is both rustic and romantic, with a look that sends you back in time. If living rugged isn't your thing, don't worry, because this place has all the amenities of a 5-star resort, including wireless internet, satellite t.v. and a spa. Guy was the perfect host and I can't thank him enough for being so kind and accommodating! I cannot recommend Almost Paradise enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. It was all wonderful.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thanks so much for the review and for taking such good care of our cabin Trevor!! It is very important to us that you have a great time and love the cabin. Hope to have you all back sometime soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britt L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, quiet and cozy”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The place is sweet and charming and well looked after. It was a pleasure to stay here! We especially enjoyed sitting in the hot tub under the stars and listening to the wind blow through the pine trees.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thanks Britt!! It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we are so happy you had a good time! We do love the hot tub at night!! It's so relaxing! Hope to have you back again soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;