We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious & Cozy!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Incredible views -- that's Bear Mountain Ski Resort!
Some of the best views in Big Bear!
A master bathroom with his/her sinks and a dressing table, also with a walk-in closet!
Majestic San Gorgonio Peak frames Snow Summit Ski Resort!
Another day in paradise -- sunny Big Bear Lake!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marc V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious & Cozy!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a great stay at the Blue Spruce Chalet! My friends and I enjoyed relaxing out on the deck and using the jacuzzi at night. The foosball table was a hit as well. The owner, Marta, was super easy to work with and made us feel very welcome. I definitely recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed the amazing views from the upper deck -- I hope you had time for a delicious barbecue! And I'm glad you had the pleasure of soaking in the jacuzzi on the lower deck with friends. Does it get any better? I couldn't be happier helping make your vacation in Big Bear Lake one you won't forget and will want to do again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Last Minute Greatness”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Two of us decided to come to Big Bear last minute and Marta's place happened to be available. She was super accommodating in every way and did everything she could to get us in quickly and enjoy our time. The house was cozy and roomy. Would recommended it to anyone and look forward to staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you for staying at Blue Spruce Chalet! As a homeowner, I take great pride in helping my guests have the most delightful vacation possible -- after all, visiting Big Bear Lake should be an awesome experience you will want to enjoy again and again in the future. My only hope is that you stay at Blue Spruce Chalet, and that you stay longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hanging out in the living room and morning breakfasts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for appreciating my cabin! I'm so pleased when travelers have wonderful and memorable vacations and especially when they plan to return for more great times!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron C
1 review
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014

From the first phone call with Marta, we knew we would have no issues during our stay. She was very accommodating and made sure all our needs were met. We traveled with our two children age 5 an 6 and they had a blast! The place was very comfortable, clean and pretty much had everything we were looking for. I would highly recommend this cabin and we will for sure stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and hot tub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing