We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, relaxing place to enjoy the Big...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Incredible views -- that's Bear Mountain Ski Resort!
Some of the best views in Big Bear!
A master bathroom with his/her sinks and a dressing table, also with a walk-in closet!
Majestic San Gorgonio Peak frames Snow Summit Ski Resort!
Another day in paradise -- sunny Big Bear Lake!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DC-Oregon
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, relaxing place to enjoy the Big Bear Lake area!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This vacation home is well-equipped and very comfortable as a home base for exploring the Big Bear Lake area. The view from the deck and inside the main living area is beautiful. The two guest bedrooms downstairs are a little small, but the master bedroom is quite large and all the beds are very comfortable. The downstairs bathroom is a little awkward in that it opens up to the master bedroom and one of the guest bedrooms. Anyone staying in the third bedroom either has to go through the second guest room to go to the bathroom or head upstairs where there is a bathroom with a shower. But this was a minor inconvenience in light of the wonderful hot tub and the outdoor space with two decks to use. The house is also only a short drive to the central business district. We would love to be able to stay here again if the opportunity arises.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dana m
San Marcos, California
1 review
“Great cabin”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed in the cabin with friends for a weekend retreat. The cabin was everything that was stated, great view of the mountains, very clean, awesome decks to enjoys the outside views and fresh air and a great hot tub. During the scheduling of the cabin I talked to Marta a couple of times and she was very helpful explaining all the details of the cabin. I've stayed in VRBO before and she was by far the best owner. In fact after I left she was over the top helpful in helping me return a Neflix DVR I left in the cabin. I would recommend this cabin to everyone.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful getaway for a weekend in Big Bear Lake!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I rented this property for a long weekend in August. It was the perfect getaway from the Arizona heat. Everything here you could possibly need, including a wonderful hot tub, which came in handy after a day of horseback riding and a day of hiking at one of the Snow Summit trails. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. We did not use the other two bedrooms. Very easy check in and check out process, and Marta, the owner, was a delight to interact with. Highly recommend staying here for a relaxing summer getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding view from the back of the property and the hot tub!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoleta...
Oceanside, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful views, mountain feel.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the chalet and plan on returning in the winter! The views off the decks (there are two, a lower and upper) are spectacular and we really enjoyed having our coffee there in the morning and grilling in the evening. The house had plenty of space for me, my husband, kids, and my parents. We used the spa on the first evening, and it would probably be really nice in the winter. We also liked the short drive into town. The two bedrooms with queen beds have a pass-through door (Jack and Jill style), and that was something we are not used to, but with family being together it didn't matter much at all.
Marta, the owner, was very responsive to our needs and communicated promptly, which is reassuring. She welcomed us into her home. Thank you for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, views, responsive owner
Liked least: pass-through bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H V
Oceanside, California
1 review
“Wish it had been longer.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The House was comfortable with a glorious view from inside, and from both wonderful Decks. The area is wonderful and close to most of what Big Bear has to offer for a
vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View, Decks and Jacuzzi, and Area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing