We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
24
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016

if you like to be away from the beaten paths this is the place. our hostess was charming, our room confortable and clean. a very pleasant stay and close to Rennes and other attractions in the region, like Rochefort en terre a lovely medieval village and the countryside is lovely. we would recommend tillac

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank themil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you are looking for a B & B for an overnight stay within 3-4 hours of Cherbourg, you could hardly do better than to book in at this newly restored Breton longhouse near Plechatel, which is about 25 miles/40minutes south of Rennes and just a few minutes off the N137 road to Nantes. It may be a little off the beaten track, but it is idyllically situated in the heart of the countryside and offers as much peace and quiet, and comfort, as one could ever want. This is a French family home, architecturally interesting, very tastefully appointed, spacious inside and out, and utterly charming. Our en-suite bedroom accommodation proved to be a delightful mix of old stone walling and wooden beams and of thoroughly 21st century modcons, The whole was airy, light, scrupulously clean and very comfortable. Our breakfast was excellent, our table being laid with plenty of locally sourced and home prepared fare of evidently very high quality. And the hospitality? Spot on. Unfailingly friendly, helpful and welcoming, but never intrusive - and all backed, we felt, by a more than sufficient command of the English language to make native English speakers feel at home.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed there for one night only with our friends, we wish it had been more as we really enjoyed our stay. Valerie and her family were very welcoming. They served aperitifs and cooked a marvelous meal with very nice wine, a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Our room was spacious, well appointed, good bed, very quiet, and breakfast was excellent. We would definitely recommend this chambre d'hote.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The atmosphere was charming country - the accommodations were spotless, new, comfortable and more than adequate. My room overviewed the field of cows chewing, chatting and walking about - I loved it. There were goats in the back yard and the front had a lovely, small patio that was very welcoming.

Breakfast was home-made and delicious...wonderful yoghurt and pastries and fruit etc. And the coffee was first rate. The hosts (including their young son) were most helpful, and added to the ease with which we explored the area nearby. There were massages etc. available on request.

I recommend this gite in the countryside near Rennes. We wished we could have stayed longer.

~MarnieWDC

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marniewdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews