We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
53
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrushing riverunique settinggolf carthot tubbeautiful placehuilo huilofireplaceforestwoodspa
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights with my wife to end our trip down south.
Hotel is pretty funky. Beautifully placed inside forest. Great hospitality.
Yet our room the faucet was loose, and there was no toilet paper holder.
Many excursions offered.
It's a great place to end a trip, thou somewhat pricey.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank corbovitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huilo Huilo R, Anfitriona y Gestora de Calidad at Huilo Huilo Nawelpi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Huilo Huilo Biological Reserve thanks for your comments and your time for telling us about your experience.
For us it is very important your opinion to know if we are giving a satisfactory service.

Very grateful and hope you have had a good return to your home.

Sincerely ,

Ximena Miranda Urzúa
Anfitriona y Gestora de Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

This purports to be a luxury property, but it has serious quality issues. Inconvenient parking, slippery walkway to room, sagging bed, room too hot, in room phone didn't work, restroom window afforded little privacy, and there was no internet service even in common areas. Had to call on international roaming to complain about heat and broken bed, and were given another room (at 2am!)

The following morning we complained bitterly to the manager. He apologized for the failures profusely and didn't charge us for the night. Nevertheless, we cut short our stay and hightailed it out of there.

Adios Nawelpi. Four thumbs down from this couple.

Only redeeming service: Dinner was delicious. Daniella is a good chef and prepared an outstanding meal with local ingredients. Vanessa let me use her cell phone when the lodge's internet service wasn't working.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Panchobook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

What a surpise to find such lovely accomodaytions in the middle of the Chilean biosphere forest. This lodge is part of the Huilo Huilo complex where you have a hotel in a tree house, a hotel shaped like a muchroom and another with a Notofalgus Tree growing up the middle. Activities are for everyone from 2 years to 80 years, however the Nawhelpi part of this hotel is by itself on an elegant piece of land by a flowing river. It has its own resturant,bar and services includind breakfast in bed. There are only 6 cabins, each with two rooms that have seperate connecting doors if you want to share with your family. You also are privy to a golf cart to get around. I cannot say enough about this lovely find in the middle of Chile and very close to the border with Argentina smack in the middle of the Andes. Well worth the time and effort to get here.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank walkpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Based in the woodland/forests of the lower Andes this is a vacation hotel that would be especially fitting for nature lovers . The accommodation itself is clean and well appointed ( albeit everything is very dark in the rooms and the forest ) and designed excellently to befit their surroundings ie a lot of wood . In the dining area at Nawalpi the 3 meals we had every day were well prepared and presented . What was particularly excellent was the service that the staff provided - they could not have been more helpful or constructive particularly when it came to arranging our daily activities ie fishing , riding , nature trails . Our only minor criticisms were firstly it was virtually impossible to find - we understand the management wish to keep it exclusive however it took us an hour to find precisely where the lodge was in the woods - the sign posting was non existent . Secondly visitors should be warned that the terrible state of the roads means you should only go there with a 4 wheel drive car . Thirdly , you pay a big premium for the lodge and while this offers exclusivity and privacy you are still staying within a complex that is part of a very large hotel group ie Huilo Huilo . A special thanks again to the staff - they made it excellent but please more signs !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank G s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

You will only believe it once you are there. An Eco-Paradise at the border of Chile and Argentina.
Once you enter the resort at the Baobab Hotel reception, there is no more cars or TV. Most diversified panorama and activities. The resort offers various options, from the ultimate luxury room in Nawelpi Lodge, to the basic Canopi Village, hanging in the trees. Everything to relax and forget about the outside world, in a real ecologic reserve. Depending on the package you selected (Nawelpi lodge in my case) nothing is left aside to treat you as you wished with the permanent of their dedicated employees. Food and beverages are top notch, the activities are perfectly organized and, the only hick-up is that the day to leave comes too soon.

Have a look on the internet, talk to your wallet and go spend a few days down there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caturiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews