We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very peasant place, very good service”
other travellers have booked this property
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
HolidayOnJ - Hall J
HolidayOnJ - Hall J
HolidayOnJ - Hall J
HolidayOnJ - Kitchen J
HolidayOnJ - Kitchen J
HolidayOnJ - Bedroom J
HolidayOnJ - Bedroom J
HolidayOnJ - Twin Room J
HolidayOnJ - Twin Room J
HolidayOnJ - Twin Room J
HolidayOnJ - Bathroom 1 J
HolidayOnJ - Bathroom 2 J
HolidayOnJ - Terrace 1 J
HolidayOnJ - Terrace 2 J
HolidayOnJ - Terrace 3 J
HolidayOnJ - Terrace 4 J
HolidayOnJ - Swimming Pool
HolidayOnJ - Condominium
HolidayOnJ - Condominium
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Baleal, Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
louiselle
Lausanne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very peasant place, very good service”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The appartment is as the pictures and very cleaned. very peasant.nice welcome, cleaners come half stay ( 7days) and the jacuzzi was cleaned once during our stay.It's aquiet place.
2 weak points: the grill is far from the appartment and we didn't feel like using it the direction gave us a mini grill , but we didn't used it.the living room has a view on the parking. but we lived most of the time in the patio, and the parking was empty, almost only used by us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet place, big
Liked least: no grill in the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delberto
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a lovely holiday apartment - we had the one bedroom place, but the huge terrace made it feel much larger. Looks exactly as it does in the pictures (i.e. well-designed, clean and modern), and has everything you'll need. Catarina made us feel so welcome, and recommended some great restaurants and things to do. Baleal is a really nice place, not too crowded but still full of life. I would recommend getting wheels of some sort though - although it's not that far to the beach from the apartment, we found the walk back a bit tiring after a hard day (!) at the beach. We'll hire bikes next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge terrace
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Hello Dereck and Stacy,

Thank you for your lovely words, it was our pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family over here,

Baleal is exactly what you described not too crowded but full of life and if you ask for our tips you will discover some great treasures around town.

I hope to welcome you back one day,
Warm regards,

Catarina Julião
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLTilley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday rental, owners fantastic to deal with.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful modern apartment near excellent beaches. Owner and staff very attentive and excellent to deal with. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanPryan...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartments”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect apartments, good location close to the ocean. Booking was easy and fast, very helpful and responsible owners

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely words Ivan,

We love to hear our guests truly enjoyed their stay with us,

Hoping to welcome you back one day,
Warm regards,

Catarina Juli�o
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daran D
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Space and luxury”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at the AC apartment in August.
We were had a pleasant journey from Lisbon airport and was greeted by Catarina to show us around the lovely apartment. The apartment is set up with everything you need for a fabulous stay. A well appointed kitchen if you decide you want to eat in. The bedrooms are very spacious bedrooms with lots of storage.
You have the option of eating indoors or out on the enormous terrace where you can catch the sunset in the evenings.
The small town of Ferrel is a short walk away where you can grab a coffee and buy any essentials for you day on the Baleal beach.
The beach towels were a real bonus and will help save space in your suitcase.
Catarina was lovely and extremely helpful during our stay providing us with some recommendations for things to see and do during our stay :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
We could not have asked for more, thank you for the perfect score. :-)

It seems we got it right and your review truly reflects what we are all about: design whilst remaining very comfortable and practical.

Our location as you mention is exactly in the middle point between the beaches of Baleal and the little villa of Ferrel which makes it so easy to go to the beach, grab a bite or do some shopping.

We are all about travelling light, and we know there are some local souvenirs that no one should miss and should have the space in the luggage for them (like the famous local Ginja D'Obidos) so offering beach towels to our guests was a must and I so glad you mention it,

It has been great meeting you and your lovely Family during your stay, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

See you soon again at HolidayOnJ.

Catarina Juliao
Founder | HolidayOnJ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing