We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
71
24
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
24
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley farm location is great wine tasting wonderful spot amazing breakfast israel negev bottle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

Lovely cabins with an amazing view of the desert hills with all the amenities to keep us comfortable. We stayed for 3 nights and Moshe was a wonderful host catering to our needs including fluffy bathrobes for use to and from the hot tub. We shall indeed return!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michelemZ492XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

Just a few km from the Ein avdat Park, you will find the Boker Valley farm: nice and cosy lodges where you can relax, enjoy a starry night lying in a hammock, prepare a barbecue with friends or sit aound a fire and enjoy the silence. Friendly owners, good wines and delicious breakfast!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018

We have choosen this lokation for a vine tasting after a recomondation of a travel guide. But it was a pure fraud! Expensive, short and not helping. Our host let us taste 6 vines in max 10 Minutes. We only got one sip of each vine. For this, we could not make sens of what we where tasting. All vines from the same glas. It was not a vine tasing at all. He charged way to much money! On top of that he was really rude when we complained about the tasting.

Room tip: look for another place
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boker Valley Vi... Z, Owner at Boker Valley Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Margret Shalom,
Upon arrival you were told that each person who tastes wine has to pay 25 Shekels. Each person who buys a bottle of wine doesn't have to pay the tasting cost. we do it this way for years...
3 people from your group did the wine tasting of 7 kinds of wines, but afterwords you decided you don't want to pay the tasting and not to buy wines and you went to your car and tried to drive away with out paying!
Moshe stopped you and told you that you need to pay 75 Shekel as you had been told, and you declined. Trying to drive away and not paying what you need makes you the rude ones and not us. If from the start you didn't want to buy wines or if you looked for free wine tasting, you should have gone somewhere else and not come here. We are the only place in the area that offer guests free wine tasting when they buy a bottle of wine, but if you don't buy anything- don't expect us to give you things for free!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We stayed in the couples cabin, and enjoyed the desert view, the peace and quiet and the comfort of the cabin and patio. the place has a special atmosphere, very romantic. it's also 10 min. drive to Sde Boker, and many recommended trips, such as Ein Ovdat national park and more. the hosts were lovely and very accommodating, and the vegan breakfast was superb! we had the best time.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ifat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed here for a second time.
A real pleasure to deal with.
We had a chalet for the family.
Amazing breakfast brought to us to eat on the verandah.
Highlight was the use of the hot tub at night when soaking in the warm water and watching the stars through the roof. And our granddaughter loved the hammock!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alan2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews