We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner- with one regret!”
Review of Embers Restaurant

Embers Restaurant
Price range: AU$0 - AU$32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Embers is one of my favourite restaurants and I've been visiting the restaurant for many, many years - too many to count. The food is always first class, as is the service - it's faultless. Recently the restaurant has made some slight modifications to the eating area by removing the bar. There is only one thing that spoils this incredible restaurant - the CHAIRS ARE HORRIFIC! heavy, hard to move and little padding on the seats. They have been around since the90's - it must be time to replace them. Surely a restaurant that excels in every other area could ensure their patrons are comfortable as they enjoy one of the many and varied items on their amazing menu. I'm hoping that replacing these out-dated, uncomfortable chairs is the next thing on their To Do List.
PS: It's best to make a booking as this is an extremely popular place to dine.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Babs_DownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

We went for Saturday lunch after a drive through the Bickley Valley on a wet weekend. I’d searched online and came across Embers and it’s great reviews.
They were all spot on. Huge menu with plenty of choices for everyone. When the food arrived, everyone’s meals were excellent- great size serves and flavours. Will definitely return

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank arowell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2021

This is clearly a busy and popular place. I quite enjoyed my meal. I would describe this as a family friendly, good, medium priced place. Some of the seats are very uncomfortable though - more like some kind of medieval torture device!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank nanasontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2021

On a Saturday night, with one table of 16 people and a comprehensive menu, I had my doubts. But they were all dispelled.

A long menu of disparate dishes normally indicates a TTH (Trying Too Hard) approach. I'm also wary of places that are said to provide big/generous serves. Here, it all worked. We chose numerous dishes, and they nearly all succeeded. My Marinara had a quality reduced sauce more flavoursome than most I’ve tried. The squid easily passed the test of requisite tenderness. Not sure how they managed that. And it was so generous with the seafood: lovely fish cooked just right, mussels, juicy prawns, etc. Too often a Marinara is a rip-off where you try to find seafood buried under copious pasta.

Others were delighted with beef cheeks, Granchio (linguini in a sauce with a bit of heat, crab & prawns etc), really well-cooked fish, etc.

The service was friendly and attentive. Big bonus points for their ability to bring out all 16 mains at our table at roughly the same time. I’ve never seen that kind of efficiency with a giant order before.

And the prices were so reasonable!

It’s as good as the reviews say - pay a visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 316MarkB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

This was the most comprehensive menu we have seen and the Restaurant was full to it's large capacity. . Friendly service and great food at reasonable prices

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Embers Restaurant also viewed

 
Kalamunda, Perth Hills
Pickering Brook, Perth Hills
 

Been to Embers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.