We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot and great food”
Review of Embers Restaurant

Embers Restaurant
Price range: AU$0 - AU$32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

We had lunch again at Ember's Restaurant.
The menu is great, something for everyone.
The food quality and quantity is amazing.
Beautiful and tasty
Thank you

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank S519IOandreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

We have become regulars to our Embers, for our family birthdays or dinners for 2 we love it! We even get take away too

Delicious food, super friendly lovely staff, never anything to complain about

The seafood chowder is simply the best we’ve had from around the world yum!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank ClareB418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2020

The food was great. Friendly staff . Good size meals. We dined inside as it was a little cool, but there were heaters in the outside area so it was cosy.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

We were absolutely shocked at how busy this restaurant was for a midweek night. Lucky we booked well in advance. We were greeted at the door and sat at our table. This place runs like clockwork and you can tell wait staff have been very well trained and are extremely attentive. The problem we had was choosing our meal from the huge menu. Everything looked delicious from the huge selection of wood fired pizzas which looked yummy coming out of the kitchen to other tables, to the authentic pasta dishes, seafood, beef and poultry. In the end I was tossing up between about 9 different meals I wanted to try them all and went for the safe choice of the crispy skinned salmon. It was exquisite. Do yourself a favour and visit this great restaurant. Only thing you will need to do, is come back every week to work your way through the menu. Great food cooked well. Great service even when busy.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

We visited Gooseberry Hill for a mini break from Perth. Embers was recommended to us. Wow. We ate there both nights. The seafood pasta was better than any pasta I had in 3 weeks in Italy. And the service. Amazing. We thought the head waiter was the owner. He was so invested in his job. He remembered us the next night and what we had ordered and the fact we didn’t want an entree this time. The restaurant was packed both nights so make sure you book.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank BronwynE714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Embers Restaurant also viewed

 
Kalamunda, Perth Hills
Pickering Brook, Perth Hills
 

Been to Embers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.