We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
187
13
5
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
13
5
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue would highly recommend this venue fantastic wedding evening reception daughters wedding stunning venue everything ran smoothly function room nothing is too much trouble food was lovely cannot fault toast janet guests christening lancashire friday
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had the perfect day.Wedding went to plan with no hitches,great location , fab room,excellent service and amazing food produced by the Bickerstaffe family, special thanks to Julie for producing the most amazing evening Buffet of whole Roast Lamb with a Meditereanen twist ,really Superb :). All the guests were catered for in all their requirements . the bed rooms where clean and comfortable . the staff were friendly and helpfull.the weather was superb which enabled our guests to appreciate the stunning location of the venue and the hotel itself. many of the family said it is one of the best ever Weddings they have been to ! thanks to Janet for upgrading the TV at my request as the world cup 3 & 4th playoffs was being shown that evening (tho no one actually watched the game as the entertainment was far better :) ) I would reccomend the Hotel for any Occasion be it a Wedding ,Party nite or anyone just passing through the Preston area ,grt links to the motorways and the Ribble Valley.Thanks to everyone who was involved in making my Daughters Wedding such a Memorable Day

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank boober01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

On such a beautiful day, the wedding of Jen and Kieran was made even more special by this wonderful venue. The sun shone and we had drinks outside under the parasols whilst enjoying the views and gardens. The wedding breakfast inside was delicious and ran smoothly, and the evening reception was so enjoyable both inside and outside. We then loved staying over in a luxurious room upstairs. Breakfast too was a lovely end to the occasion. The staff were always pleasant and helpful, and everyone felt relaxed and happy.
I hope we can visit again very soon... Just need another wedding!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Wedding of Kelvin & Adele
My husband and I attended the Wedding on Sunday 20th July, everything was perfect, the room was brilliant with doors leading out to the patio we were very fortunate with the weather, a glorious Summer's Day we sat out until 9pm. The staff were great, plenty of staff no queuing at the bar - we didnt stay over so cannot comment on the rooms. The venue is definitely ideal for a Wedding, well done Beeston Manor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Anniebee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Amy, Janet & John are quite simply amazing. We booked our wedding in March 2013 and from the offset they were all fantastic. All our needs were catered for, we had constant contact with everyone at Beeston discussing plans and arrangements. When we met with Janet for our final meeting she easily guided us through the day and advised how things should run.

The day itself couldn't have been more perfect. Amy was there from the start ensuring that everything was fine and went to plan. All our guests complimented the food and service as one of the best they have ever experienced.

Thank you again, we cannot recommend Beeston Manor enough, simply perfect

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsmadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Amy & Janet, Thanks so much for all the help arranging the summer BBQ for my company on the 4th July. Even though the weather didn't allow us to enjoy the beautiful grounds and have an outdoor BBQ with you, I must say that the food that you served for us was simply wonderful so tasty and moreish and could certainly tell that the burgers were homemade! simply delicious!
We all had a fabulous time and I will look forward to seeing you in a few weeks for my wedding there!
Thanks again :-)
Sarah

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjs100983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews