We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMANDA & DARRYL McLEAN'S WEDDING”
Review of Beeston Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoghton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beeston Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hoghton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The most superb Wedding Venue - top quality location, top quality fixtures & fittings, top quality renovation of a huge farm building, and finally, but of the utmost importance, top quality food. All in all a very special place, with bags of atmosphere. Nothing is too much trouble for this family run business and their excellent staff. Janet, the owner's wife, even lent one of my Nephew's a pair of her husband's socks, as he'd forgotten to pack the right colour! A day to remember for Amanda & Darryl, and also for their family and friends. A great job well done. Thank You. Given the opportunity Alice & Julian will be back. P.S. Well worth a visit for any occassion.

Room Tip: There are 14 rooms, so would be classed as boutique I would suppose; but all were excellently furnis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

The owners of Beeston Manor fulfilled our daughter's and her fiance's wishes to enable them to have a wedding to remember. The managers went out of their way to provide the detail and organisation that had been 12 months in the planning. Beeston Manor is a wonderful location, the accommodation comfortable and the Wedding Party had a great day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We attended a friends wedding at the Beeston Manor and would strongly recommend it as a wedding venue. It was perfect for people that have children attending the wedding as the accommodation was close to the reception areas.
The food was beautiful and the staff more than helpful. I left a pair of shoes at the venue and they posted them to me but unfortunately they were sent back to the hotel as i had not received a card to collect from the post office. To cut a long story short they went out of their way to return them again without any payment taken for postage and was very helpful when i chased them up in regards to the lost shoes.
Thank you for a lovely time and like i said before we would strongly recommend it as a wedding venue.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

On Thursday 5th April 2012 we attended a friend’s wedding at Beeston Manor; As we have two small children and we don’t get away very often we decided to get a babysitter & just the two of us stay overnight at the hotel, needless to say we were looking forward to it!!
The room rate is £98.50 B&B and at check-in we were given the keys to room number 11, as soon as we walked into the room there was a terrible smell of sewage/drains, I complained and the manager blamed the cleaner saying it was on her list to run the taps due to the room not being used for so long but she must have forgot to do it!! He then opened the Velux window wide which was about 10ft high with a long pole and then took it with him and left the room leaving us with a very high window wide open, within 10 seconds we were freezing cold and had to try and close the window ourselves!!
5 minutes later I flushed the toilet, and it wouldn’t flush, yet again I complained to the manager who came and managed to fix it, yet again another oversight, however it could have been very embarrassing!! To say the room is small is an understatement, and you definitely couldn’t swing a cushion in there never mind a cat, it definitely isn’t worth nearly £100! I did ask for a different room but they were fully booked.
We had arrived early as my wife wanted to get ready in the room only to find a very small bathroom with a very small bath, there is no shower in the room except for a very small over-bath hand held shower attachment!!
At breakfast a miserable waitress flung a menu in front of us and she walked off without describing any options to us, the breakfast while of a good standard was also disappointingly warm.
When we checked out I mentioned that I was disappointed with the room and that the last time I had a shower was yesterday at home as I couldn’t have a shower because there wasn’t one and the bath was too small!! I was told that if I wanted a shower in the room then I should have requested one!! And that as it was a listed building some rooms were small without showers although they charge the same rate for all rooms!!! I wish I had either stayed in another hotel or got a Taxi home. Definitely not worth nearly £100!!
They did recognise we were disappointed and gave us a bottle of white wine worth approx £5, although we would have preferred a full refund!

Room Tip: Don’t stay in room 11 & if you want a shower then you must specifically ring them to request a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We celebrated our Golden Wedding at Beeston Manor and it was perfect in every way.
The meal was excellent and the owners and their staff did everything to make the day special.
All the guests said to us that the venue was wonderful.
Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoghton
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel
4.7 km away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
Grill & Grain at the Boatyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeston Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeston Manor

Address: Quaker Brook Lane, Hoghton PR5 0RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Hoghton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hoghton
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beeston Manor is a family run and owned business set in 140 acres of land at Hoghton near Preston. We have fourteen en-suite bedrooms available, a licence to hold civil ceremonies, a restaurant and two function rooms which have the backdrop view of stunning panoramic views. The venue is also close to the M6, M61 and M65 motorway networks and also has the facility of a helicopter pad. We hold the awards for 'Regional Finalist' in the 2015 and 2016 Wedding Industry Awards and 2015 Northern Wedding Awards, and achieved 'Runner-Up' and 'WINNER' in the Great Northern Wedding Awards 2015 and 2016. We also have outstanding reviews on TripAdvisor. Beeston Manor is truly a venue to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beeston Manor Hotel Hoghton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing