We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
185
12
5
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
12
5
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueamazing weddingwould highly recommend this venueevening receptiondaughters weddingfood was lovelycannot faulttoastjanetguestslancashirefab
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My daughter married at Beeston Manor on 29/8/11. The food, service and venue were excellent. Could not fault anything. If some reviewers think this venue is pricey - it is well worth a little extra - you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Disabled facilities good.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ruth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights for my friends wedding on 4th Aug. I can not express how magnificent the service was and how helpful the owners and all staff were. John and Janet were more than accommodating, whatever we asked for it was never too much trouble and they were always friendly and approachable. The venue is truly beautiful and is a perfect place to hold a wedding. The food was exquisite, it was served punctually and the plates were cleared in an adequate amount of time. The rooms were cosy and very comfortable, definitely worth the money. Overall i could not recommend the venue enough and many thanks go to the staff and owners for a truly remarkable and perfect day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ickleaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

If you are looking for a top class wedding then v isit to Beeston Manor. Family run, great food, excellent service and brilliant value for money. Thanks for a great day and night!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toffee290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We held our wedding reception at Beeston Manor and we had a fantastic time. The food was amazing and plentiful, all the staff were very friendly and accomodating and the day couldn't have been any better. Quite a lot of children attended, and they were made to feel more than welcome - a children's menu was an option - fruit faces for starters which they all loved especially my little girl! All at Beeston Manor helped us make our wedding day so wonderful and memorable. We couldn't have asked for more.

The bedrooms are also lovely and maintained to a high standard with a very filling breakfast to follow in the morning. The views are beautiful and the area in which Beeston Manor is situated is very peaceful. We would definatley recommend Beeston Manor to anyone and it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The staff couldnt be any more attentive, John, Janet and Julie - the perfect team to make sure the day goes without a hitch.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ridgy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews