We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
33 Timber Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
33 Timber Hill
Timber Hill lodges 33Timber Hill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
33 Timber Hill
Timber Hill lodges
33Timber Hill
Timber Hill landscaping
Timber Hill garden
Marloes Beach
Breakfast time
No 33
Broad Haven Beach
Druidstone
Walking over the hill down to Broad Haven
Timber Hill Farmhouse
The road down to No 33
Pets welcome.  Zubr on the balcony, No 33
Spring 2014 primroses
Spring 2014
Spring 2014
Bosherton Lily Ponds
at Bosherton Lily Ponds
New balcony Easter 2015
The 'Library' (in case you get a rainy day)
Living room
Kitchen
Twin room
Bunk beds
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Broad Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah C
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely wooden lodge, well equipped with everything we needed. Slept 4 adults comfortably, and living area was well suited for 4 people.The surroundings were beautiful and peaceful - the perfect relaxing retreat from the city we live in! The place was easy to find, and had plenty of parking. Owner was very welcoming and happy to help with any queries we had.
There was a lovely walk to the coast and beach, and there is lots to do on your doorstep (We went to Oakwood theme park and went coasteering, both 30 minutes drive).

Would recommend this place, and will keep it in mind for the future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Dear Sarah

Thank you for your great review. It sounds that you had a lovely holday

Best wishes

Graham & Lauris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec m
Reepham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A good, family friendly site with games room offering table tennis and billiards. Timber Hill site is quite steep, so may be a problem for some visitors. There is a good, walk from the cabin down to Broadhaven beach, or onto the coastal path. The cabin is adequately equipped and although there is no washing machine, the site does have a coin-op laundry available.
The only downside we found, is that the cabin seemed to be in a black spot for WiFi. It was patchy at best. It was difficult to get a connection whilst in the cabin, and when connected it was slower than 2Mbs. I needed to use it on a few occasions for work, and found the only time that was reliable enough, was early morning, or late night.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks Alec for your review. Apart from the wifi I am glad that you liked Timber Hill and our lodge. I don't know why Timber Hill's wifi was so slow, it may have been due to the number of people using it.
August is obviously the busiest time of the year whereas when we were there in early July it was quite adequate, but then only about half the lodges were occupied. But this sounds as a very non-technical reply to what could be a technical problem.; .

Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarasdrea...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bit dated but has everything you need and a great location”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Basic wooden lodge, a little dated but had everything you needed to be comfortable. Location was beautiful with lovely views, we were there early season so not many people around and very peaceful. Our dog loved romping up and down the hill and made friends with the farms dog! There were lovely coves , beaches and pubs within 5 or 10 minutes drive and Haverfordwest west has everything you might need . If you are wanting a base that's good value for money, clean and a little off the beaten track but close enough to local amenities then Timber hill is a great place .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds a little hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your review. Timber Hill and Pembrokeshire is a great place for a holiday. We are down here ourselves this week, our dog loves it too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth E
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful quiet location with access to great places to walk.”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location. Lodge is basic and more suited for two or four people, but clean and well equipped and set in beautiful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Sliding bathroom door but no other option due to size of rooms.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you Ruth for your review. I can see that adults might find it a bit awkward to clamber up into the bunk beds, and they might be very suitable for very small children (though we do have a cot). I suppose it is more basic than luxurious, but if children come in from the beach with sandy feet, parents don't have to worry too much. And it is a lovely place .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful setting”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The lodge had everything you needed and was in a wonderful setting we visited many locations with stunning beaches and beautiful views, we even managed a walk along the coastal path to Newgale and back. Our only problem was the bunk beds were not suitable for our children and one had to share with their Nan...... Otherwise the lodge had everything you needed and more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review I am glad you enjoyed Timber Hill How old are Children. We will try to see if we solve that diffiiculty Graham

M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing