We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal”

Sunshine Italian Restaurant
Price range: USD 7 - USD 25
Description: Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria situated on the seafront in Broad Haven, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire. Serving authentic, tasty Italian dishes made in house by our Italian chef Alessandro and his team, for all of the family to enjoy. Including coffee and cakes throughout the day, lunches and evening meals plus pizzas, hand made to order for eating in or to takeaway. With our fabulous views of the beach we are the perfect place to come and relax to enjoy some food and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you to Sunshine Italian soon.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria situated on the seafront in Broad Haven, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire. Serving authentic, tasty Italian dishes made in house by our Italian chef Alessandro and his team, for all of the family to enjoy. Including coffee and cakes throughout the day, lunches and evening meals plus pizzas, hand made to order for eating in or to takeaway. With our fabulous views of the beach we are the perfect place to come and relax to enjoy some food and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you to Sunshine Italian soon.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited with three other people, all had different meals and all were amazing. Staff really friendly and welcoming.

Thank Pembrokeshire21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P, Owner at Sunshine Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Many thanks for your review, so pleased that you received a friendly welcome and amazing food, hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Called in for a coffee. ended up with a gorgeous lunch. Really recommend Sunshine Italian. Looking forward to having an evening meal there, soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ianhex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P, Owner at Sunshine Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks you for sending in a review, much appreciated and pleased to hear that your lunch was 'gorgeous' - Alessandro will be delighted!
See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went for a family meal and had an amazing time. Staff are friendly and make sure you have a good time. The food was amazing and great value. Will definitely return and would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Thank JaySparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P, Owner at Sunshine Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Many thanks for your positive comments about our friendly staff and amazing food - we are so pleased that you had a good time. We are also happy to hear that you found our pricing to be great value, in fact your review confirms all three of our core values - so thank you!
Look forward to seeing you another time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Booked a couple of nights at the B&B to get away from the stress of daily life and explore the local beauty spots. When I heard that Ian & Helen were opening an Italian Restaurant during our stay, my wife and I couldn't resist giving it a try.
Great food and the hosts couldn't do any more to make you feel welcome.
I just wished I had more time to try more of the menu.
This is not the type of restaurant where you are just a customer, your opinion and feedback are important and I will be doing the 200 mile round trip with an overnight stay or two in the near future.
Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P, Owner at Sunshine Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the food in our restaurant.Loom forward to seeing you again - our best wishes to you both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We had a Fabulous meal here on their opening night. lovely atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. Great choices on the menu not one thing I wouldn’t try so looking forward to going back and working my way through it!!!! See you soon

Thank ritchspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P, Owner at Sunshine Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Samantha thanks for taking the time to write a review of our opening night, we thoroughly enjoyed it and I am so glad that you did too. I remember you both had the Ossobuco, so maybe the Caciucco next time! best wishes Helen and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunshine Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
Broad Haven, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Sunshine Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing