We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find.”
Review of Coach and Horses

Coach and Horses
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 18
Cuisines: Spanish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a warm and welcoming traditional pub. Ye old beams with an open fire and 2 log burners you can be sure that you will feel warm and cosy. Our menu is best of British, Locally sourced meats and produce.We have a bar/ lounge as well as 2 separate dining areas. We look forward to seeing you. Food times are from Monday to Saturday 12-9pm and Sunday 12-5pm
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Felt at home as soon as we arrived. Friendly, genuine staff. The pies, scampi, burger and deserts were lovely. A surprise birthday 'cake' with candles for my sister was so kind and thoughtful. We are looking forward to our next visit for the Christmas fayre. Thankyou all for a really enjoyable lunch and friendly banter.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frannyloustaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, Manager at Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi there!

What a fantastic review! Even after not having the first two drinks you asked for!! Your kind words and comments mean so much to the whole team! We're so glad you found us for your "meet in the middle" pub, and look forward to seeing you over Christmas!
I will pass on your kind words to Jim, who sorted out the cake for your sister!

Kind regards

Phil & Vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2018

We met up with family at this delightful pub yesterday. We were greeted warmly and had a lovely table by the window. The menu is extensive without being overwhelming. Our party of four opted for hunters chicken, cod and chips and a burger. All the food was beautifully presented and tasted as good as it looked. The desserts were also a winner. I was also very happy with the barman as I asked for a small glass of tap water as I had to take a tablet and he was very happy to help. All in all a great experience and we shall certainly be returning. Well done.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PrincessBosley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The meal was a treat from our kids for their dad on Fathers Day. The service was very good, but the Sunday roast was very disappointing unfortunately. The portions were small and everyone agreed, bland. I was hoping the gravy would rescue it, but alas no. That was bland also. Looking at other reviews, there have been both good ones, and not so good ones. Think we must have just struck it unlucky that day, which was a shame

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JacquelineHL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, Manager at Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi there,

We feel really disappointed that we failed to meet your standards. We haven't received a bad trip advisor review for over a year! So it's a bit of a shock.
I'm glad you found the service great, I just wish you had have made it known to us when we checked back on you, then maybe we could have sorted something then.
We'd love for you to get in touch so we can investigate further, we served well over 35 roast dinners on fathers day, and didn't receive any complaints!
Please email us at, info@coachandhorseskibworth.com and hopefully we can arrange for you to give us another try!!

Thanks for taking the time to review us!

Hopefully see you again

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Yesterday went went to the Coach & Horses to celebrate my oldest's 12th birthday. Banners were put out at our table, and without request a cake was delivered to the table after our food with was fantastic. Service, drinks and meal were all excellent and would certainly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, Manager at Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We pride ourselves on being a family pub!!

Look forward to seeing you again

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

A friend and I ate here one Monday evening and could not fault it. Lovely, fresh food served with a smile. We were tucked away in the corner chatting but the staff were very attentive to us. Even my friend's complaint about the bent tines on her fork was greeted with a smile! We will visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sheelagh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, Manager at Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! It really means a lot to us!!!
You will be welcomed back, with a straight fork this time!!!!

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coach and Horses also viewed

Kibworth Beauchamp, Leicestershire
Great Glen, Leicestershire
 
Kibworth Beauchamp, Leicestershire
Saddington, Leicester
 
Kibworth Harcourt, Leicestershire
Tur Langton, Leicestershire
 

Been to Coach and Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing