We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$253
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Priceline
AU$275
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$275
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Richard Borwick
Brisbane, Australia
Extraordinary and unexpected quality in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2022
Normally stay in the CBD, in the Sofitel or similar. The Springfield Lakes hotel beat the CBD rooms for quality, size and amenities. And so refreshing not to have the 'corporate smile' behind the front desk. It's a weird little place that ought to be an office, but it works well. There's a choice of local restaurants, not great ones, but sufficient for our needs. The room was the revelation - separate sitting room, formal enough to have business meetings, beautiful bathroom with a full-sized bath and a bedroom that was large enough for our needs.

All in all, a great find and highly recommended.
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: The biggest rooms/suites have queen beds, the smaller rooms have king beds
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Executive Suite Bedroom
Booking.com
AU$253
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • Agoda.com
    AU$275
  • Vio.com
    AU$275
0.0 km from Springfield Lakes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$240
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
  • Vio.com
    AU$216
  • Hotels.com
    AU$227
2.0 km from Springfield Lakes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
8.9 km from Springfield Lakes Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Executive King Room
Booking.com
AU$191
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$176
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$174
11.1 km from Springfield Lakes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Queen
Booking.com
AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
11.4 km from Springfield Lakes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Vio.com
    AU$185
11.4 km from Springfield Lakes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Vio.com
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
13.2 km from Springfield Lakes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
13.8 km from Springfield Lakes Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$148
  • Hotels.com
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
14.7 km from Springfield Lakes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$253
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
  • Agoda.com
    AU$243
  • Hotels.com
    AU$251
14.9 km from Springfield Lakes Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Springfield Lakes
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
99
31
4
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
31
4
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking within walking distance would definitely stay here again springfield sofitel function cbd motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2022

My partner and I were booked to go on a mini holiday north of Brisbane, but due to recent sever weather events we had to cancel our trip. We decided to still do something special to celebrate so we had a staycation. We live 4 minutes away from the hotel and by the time we left after two nights, we were so relaxed and had an enjoyable stay.

There was a slight mix up when we first arrived but after the issue was raised the hotel had us sorted and ready for our stay. I want to thank Sarah for her hospitality. She was lovely and was very understanding and accommodating.

We chose Springfield Lakes Hotel as it was close to our favourite café where we had breakfast and it was within walking distance to Citycave where we had booked a couple's float and massages. After our relaxing time at Citycave we relaxed in our room until it was time to head out for dinner. Springlake Hotel, this too is within walking distance. The bed we had in the Executive King Suite was so comfortable I wanted to bring it home. By the time we checked out we were so relaxed and felt like we had been away despite it being so close to our home, we would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Executive King Room was very spacious and comfortable
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M3591FQjillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

I booked a night at this hotel as a gift to my granddaughter and her new husband for their wedding night. Despite advising the hotel that this was a gift to the newly weds for their wedding night appropriate care was not taken to ensure my granddaughter and her new husband would have a very enjoyable stay. Their wedding night ended up being extremely stressful and uncomfortable. The night was very hot and extremely humid but there was no air conditioning in their room and there was NO ONE on duty or a phone number they could call, to rectify the situation. Their wedding night was a disaster. The high humidity made my granddaughter ill and as a result she ended up in Ipswich hospital the next day. Instead of great memories of their first night as a married couple it is marred by stress and disappointment. There is no excuse for this lack of care and lack of functioning air conditioning. There was NO available staff after 5.00pm. Very poor service for an expensive one night stay.

Room tip: Ensure that air conditioning WILL be available 24/7 and their is assistance if it is not working
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlphaAlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2020

I stayed one night and was very impressed with this motel. The rooms were very large as was the bathroom and both very clean as well. It was tricky to find, but once I found it the off street parking was secure and close. They are a few places to eat within walking distance or a restaurant dowmstairs.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosephS4292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Couldn’t recommend this place enough!! Only a 5 minute drive from Orion Shopping Centre and the train station, and there’s a McDonald’s and other shops within walking distance. Our room was so clean and tidy. The service was amazing — we didn’t even have to ask and the front desk gave us more towels when we got out of the pool. The pool was lovely!! Next time I’m in the area, I’ll definitely stay again

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tekarioi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

This Hotel has a great atmosphere with all of the usual facilities including good dining and pokies.
The service was friendly and efficient.
The menu had a very good range of meals at very reasonable prices.
The wine list was limited but OK with reasonable prices.
Various dining areas were available for some privacy and away from the noise of the band.
This was an enjoyable experience and highly recommended.
Rated 8 out of 10.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank O563TDmaxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews