We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
87
24
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
24
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas day excellent stay in house restaurant air con stay there again spring lake restaurant downstairs springfield motel cafes barry tavern
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This is a small boutique hotel that is beautifully decorated. The rooms are quite spacious and well appointed. The hotel itself sits just off a small shopping precinct with plenty of takeaway options, a bottle shop and convenience store. Rooms are very quiet for being so close to everything and the parking is free. The only real downside is no room service.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TOPCAT05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

First words out of my hubbys mouth "wow, how big is this room". Large room, quiet, king size bed, cleanest room I've ever stayed in, bathroom spacious and spotless, friendly staff, secure parking, restaurant and bar downstairs. 100m from shops and tavern. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank Jodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyNorriss, Reception at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

We are pleased to know you and your husband enjoyed your stay, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This is a beautiful property with large ultra modern rooms. There was an elevator up to our 1st floor room. The bed, pillows and sheets were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was very well designed with a shower and a bath and the water pressure is amazing. Complimentary wifi is provided. There is a small fridge which houses the minibar with complimentary tea and coffee, biscuits and a kettle and some utensils, cups and plates provided which is handy as you are situated very close to many eating venues. You are provided with individually controlled air conditioning and blackout curtains. The room was very quiet.
The pool is lovely with a waterfall feature and the shape of the pool encouraged me to do a few laps. Pool towels are provided. I enjoyed relaxing on the pool loungers and watching the birds on the top of the hill feeding off the Bottlebrush trees.
There is a cardio gym with a rowing machine, xtraining machine and an exercycle. Laundry is onsite off the gym.
There is a restaurant in the hotel BLVD restaurant. It specialises in slow cooked meats. We dined there and had a share platter for two. The pork ribs and pulled pork were really tasty.
The only fault of the hotel was that you had to walk through the restaurant to get to and from the pool so take a cover up for wearing after your swim so you can walk through the restaurant with no embarrassment.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyNorriss, Reception at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you so much for such an amazing review, it is always nice to hear we have satisfied guests :) We have had a few comments on the pool entrance and we are getting started on a extension soon that will include a new walk way to/from the pool area. Thank you again we really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I review this hotel as I lie on one of the most comfortable beds in one of the BIGGEST non suite hotel rooms I have stayed in - ever!
With more than 500 hotel room night stays in the last 10 years I can honestly say that this room is arguably in my top 3 and if I take into account the price probably number 1.
Big, clean, tastefully decorated and furnished room/bathroom, smart TV / Foxtel, welcoming staff - all boxes ticked.
Thank you.

Room tip: Executive King was awesome!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonesa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyNorriss, Reception at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you so much for such an amazing review!!
its always lovely to hear such nice comments about our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Great place here. Would definitely be visiting again! Very nice accommodation with plenty of room. The place also is very clean and tidy. Its easy to get to. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to help. Will be visiting again!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Weedlenchix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyNorriss, Reception at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Thank you for your review it is so lovely to read such nice reviews about our hotel!
I agree our staff are lovely and enjoy going out of their way to make our guest stay as perfect as can be :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews