We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
85
23
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
23
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenience store brisbane airport christmas day excellent stay following morning large room king bed golf course spring lake small hotel gym rates springfield key
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The room was very spacious. Nice big bathroom. Clean. Our son's life long childhood toy was left behind. An employee from the hotel was kind enough to ring us to let us know that we'd left him behind. They were kind enough to return him to us. My son was so happy to see him again. Thankyou so very much.

Room Tip: Hotels combined
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 246ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyNorriss, Reception at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Always lovely to hear guest have enjoyed their stay with us thank you. Was no trouble at all to return your sons little buddy to him :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I booked 3 rooms for a Family business week-end. Beaut Room, Large and Clean and Neat & New. We actually had drinks and Nibbles in the room for 6 of us and there was plenty of chairs and space. The Bar fridge was good. But room lack and Ice bucket of available Ice on the floor or Hotel. Hotel has nice Restaurant , and Bar, ( still no Ice ! ) Very quiet rooms, Bit hard to find for first time, but once there ok. Close to Pub, shops etc.

Room Tip: Get Ice from the Night Owl, Lake view.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for an engagement party...could not fault this place, rooms are huge, pool is great and the service was 1 in a million, fantastic.. Close to the taven, night owl and bottle shop, all in walking distance.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyNorriss, Reception at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Wow Thank you so much for your lovely review Amanda! its so nice to hear wonderful things like this, really glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I stayed the night before our wedding and then my husband and I stayed on our wedding night. We had the ceremony on the lake and the reception at the Spring Lake Hotel, so it was very convenient for us and our guests. The rooms were clean, spacious and lovely fittings and furniture. Lots of natural light although no balcony. The staff were lovely and always friendly and accommodating. The restaurant at the hotel is separate from the hotel and although the food was nice, the staff were not very friendly and we felt customer service poor. We would definitely stay at the hotel again, but would not eat in the restaurant. We would prefer to go eat at the Spring Lake Hotel as customer service is much better.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellfish2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyNorriss, Reception at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Congratulations on your wedding I hope your day was Perfect! We are pleased to hear you and your husband had a enjoyable stay and that our location was convenient for your special day I am sorry your experience at the Blvd Restaurant was not a good one I will however pass your comments on to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Very modern, comfortable room with plenty of space and secure parking. First visit for us, but definitely not our last as we often visit family in the area. One complaint was that being a four star hotel, we were shocked at being unable to get any sort of breakfast on a holiday Monday which was most inconvenient as we were travelling some distance that day. Be warned.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyNorriss, Reception at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thank you for your review Mary we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
I do apologize that you had not been informed of the restaurant being closed on Labour Monday, Blvd Restaurant is not often closed however we will be checking more often and letting guest know at the time of booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews