We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
87
24
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
24
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas day excellent stay in house restaurant air con stay there again spring lake restaurant downstairs springfield motel cafes barry tavern
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Highly Recommended!
My partner and I stayed here for two nights it is Stunning affordable apartments, Very modern, Friendly customer service, Secure parking swimming pool and Beautiful Restaurant and Bar. There is also a CBD minutes walk from the hotel,When I go to Brisbane I will be staying here :)

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyNorriss, Reception at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Hi Nina,
Thankyou for such a wonderful review, we are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

We were very surprised to find a luxurious hotel room in outer Brisbane/Ipswich. A shame we couldn't stay longer to enjoy the amenities.
The bed was comfy, the carpet plush and the ensuite spacious. We couldn't hear any road noise or other outside noise.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bec1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieRicketts, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Hi Bec, thankyou for the lovely review, we are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay here at springfield lakes hotel and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Suited us perfectly - large modern room with all amenities, king size bed, good shower, and quiet. Secure car parking and useful free laundry facilities. Restaurant food was good, generous portions, though somewhat limited menu (no fruit at breakfast). There's a convenience store a few yards away as well as other eateries.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Huggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieRicketts, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our suite was a decent size and quite comfortable.
Hotel is near shops, cafes and several restaurants which all serve quite a good mix of international and local cuisines.
Locals in the area also very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TraceyT456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieRicketts, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Thank you for your review.
Good to hear the locals made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I needed accommodation for one night and decided to stay in Springfield Lakes instead of Brisbane as I was visiting friends in the area. Also, I was travelling to the Gold Coast the following day and Springfield Lakes is 50 minutes from Carrara literally straight down the highway. The rack rate was $220 but my friend phoned the hotel and explained that he was a local resident with a friend visiting from out of town and he couldn't provide accommodation for the night. I was offered a special rate of $150. The hotel is new, room are spacious, large comfortable room, good bathroom and free wifi. I really enjoyed my stay and service from staff was excellent.

Room tip: All rooms are spacious and quiet
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieRicketts, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Thanks for the great review Andrew.
Our staff pride themselves on going the extra mile so all our guest have an enjoyable stay.
Hope you had a good catch up with your friend.
See you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews