We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popped in”

Chenzo's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Uphall
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The place was empty but we liked the look of the menu. Very friendly and helpful service. Food was very tasty. Pizza garlic bread dough was freshly made too. Salmon penne and spaghetti carbonara with two drinks each under £40. Would definitely recommend!!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank t2cps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenzos, Owner at Chenzo's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated.

Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

A very nice Italian restaurant to enjoy delicious and cooked to perfection pasta dishes and pitsa, in a nice enviromment, with a friendly service. Good selection of deserts at very reasonable prices. We`ll be back.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenzos, Owner at Chenzo's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review it is much appreciated.
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Great restaurant with such a welcoming family feel, food is fantastic, the penne chenzo is amazing and the homemade cheesecake is delicious. A hidden gem of a restaurant after you visit the first time I guarantee you will return.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Went to Chenzos last night for the first time in about 20 years. Having worked here many years ago I was delighted that the food and atmosphere was just as I remembered it. Amazing.... Had a beautiful meal and will definitely not be leaving it another 20 + years before I return (Laura from Dalmeny )

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank LozzaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenzos, Owner at Chenzo's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review it is much appreciated.
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I visited Chenzo's with my wife and my parents having not been for over 20 years.

Simply put, it was excellent. The service was friendly and efficient and Chenzo's food was outstanding. We had 4 different started and 4 different Mains and everyone was impressed and satisfied with the food.

I can personally recommend the Penne al Chenzo which is Penne pasta with chicken, mushrooms, nduja sausage in a creamy tomato sauce. It is excellent.

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and we'll definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ziz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenzos, Owner at Chenzo's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated.

Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chenzo's Restaurant also viewed

Broxburn, West Lothian
Uphall, West Lothian
 
Uphall, West Lothian
Livingston, West Lothian
 
Livingston, West Lothian
Livingston, West Lothian
 

Been to Chenzo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing