We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome week at the beautiful Villa Laura”
other travellers have booked this property
private patio / garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private patio / garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
private patio / garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montepertuso, Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lhc1109
Madison, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome week at the beautiful Villa Laura”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

It's very rare to see all "five star" reviews on TripAdvisor, so this alone tellls you how wonderful this place is. The prior review by "Jim M" is the best description. A week at Villa Laura is an experience. Antonietta and Renato truly treat you as family and go out of their way to make your vacation as relaxing and memorable as possible. The villa is immaculate and well equipped, the views breathtaking and the breakfast every morning will leave you full for the rest of the day. When we arrived exhausted and hungry after a red-eye flight we were welcomed with huge plates of bruschetta, fruit and wine. Our daughter's birthday was mid-week and they arranged to have a birthday cake for her. We took their cooking class on a very rainy day and had a blast! We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you so much dear Lisa ! We are very proud ! We will be happy to see you again !!
Best regards
Antonietta & Renato
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n0nna12
Delanco, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When can I go back???”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

If you want to go to Positano and stay away from the tourist area, this is the place to be! It is a 10 minute bus ride up to paradise! As a matter of fact, the four of us were so content with the Villa and the tiny town of Montepertuso, we avoided going down to town.
The villa is so clean and so welcoming. The view from the kitchen window is the first thing I went to after I woke up, just the real gem was the garden. The garden with its sea views and Italian artifacts was just so peaceful. We lingered way too long at a hearty breakfast and enjoyed our wine there at night. The owners became family to us, but also gave us our privacy. They were helpful beyond belief in organizing not only events but us too. The cooking class was really a lesson in Italian culture, with great food. When we saw the reviews, we thought, there cannot be that many 5 star reviews, but here I am writing ones that words fail me. Stay there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most beautiful location, amazing food, and the absolute best service!”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Laura was the best rental experience we've ever had. The villa is tucked away in the hills with drop dead gorgeous views. It's beautiful, spacious, and clean. The town square is a five minute walk, and the villa leads down to scenic stairs that you can take all the way down to Positano. It was the perfect location for us and the perfect way to end our trip to Italy.

But more than that, the hosts completely took our stay to another level. The owners who live in the villas above were so generous and treated us like royalty. They carried our bags for us and wouldn't let us lift a finger. They helped us plan excursions and gave us recommendations. The homemade breakfasts every morning in the ocean-view garden were amazing, with courses and courses of delicious fresh food. We did a cooking class with them as well which was one of the most fun days we had there. They own a restaurant up the hill, La Tagliata, where we had dinner one night -- we had the most amazing food overlooking perhaps the best view of Amalfi that there is.

We can't say enough good things about Villa Laura and its owners. If you're going to Amalfi, you HAVE to stay here! There's no other way to do it. It's worth every penny!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teague201...
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING AND WONDERFUL COOKING CLASS”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent the day doing a cooking class with Anitonetta and Renaldo and one the best days of our two week Italian trip!! They are the perfect hosts and chefs who took us through their garden to pick vegetables before showing us the basics of how to cook classic Italian food - pizza, tiramisu, even fresh fish and mussels and clams - amazing!! Renaldo even drove down to the store to get more spaghetti once they found out my wife was gluten free - we loved the whole day! A must do experience if in the Positano area. Make sure you also try their home made Limoncello - perfecto!!
Michael and Cheryl

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The most incredible, enjoyable and memorable vacation experience I've ever had.”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
7
people found this review helpful

The only reason I gave 5 stars is because there isn't an option to give more. You can read all the reviews about Villa Laura BnB and still not have an appreciation for this incredible experience. It's like trying to take a picture of a mountain. The camera just cannot capture their magnificence, and in the same way my words will fail to capture the incredible experience that you will miss if you don't book with Antonietta and Renato at Villa Laura.
Just to level set, I am Platinum for Life at Marriott. Anyone who travels extensively knows that is a reward level that involves a tremendous amount of travel. I've stayed at some of the nicest Marriott properties in the world with work and for vacations.
Villa Laura isn't just another bed and breakfast. It's an experience. If you are traveling to Italy to sit by a pool or on the beach and have someone spritz you with a water bottle before you go clubbing at night, then do not book here. However, if you want to immerse yourself into the fabric of an Italian community, and experience the food, drink, and life that the majority of Italians live, then you do not want to miss Villa Laura.
Aside from the immaculately clean and comfortable villa, the experience is enriched by the exceptional hospitality of the owners. Antonietta and Renato go well above and beyond to ensure your stay is everything you hope it could be. Antonietta is as accomodating and professional as any resort concierge to help schedule boats, tours and anything else you might need. The gourmet prepared breakfasts they make for you everyday would cost as much at a resort as half of what you will spend to stay here. And the cooking class they did was longer, more personal, more hands-on, and more enjoyable as any we've ever done. I just cannot say enough nice things about this experience. I could fill pages with the little things they did to make our stay pleasant. Needless to say, we were sad to leave and look forward to the time when we can return to stay with them again.
Trust me, if you are staying anywhere near Positano, you have to stay at Villa Laura BnB.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing