We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
637
31
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
31
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b host tom shaving kit little extras shoe shine place to stay beautiful house full irish room was spotless excellent stay carlow town centre close to town guest house ireland comb accommodation avalon
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed two night at Avlon House on our recent trip to Ireland. I will have to say, this was probably the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. Both nights were very quiet. We were given several options for breakfast, from something light to a huge Irish breakfast. The food was very tasty and the coffee was delicious too Our innkeeper was helpful with directions to attractions and provided fliers and recommendations. The value of this inn was unbelievable. I would stay here again if we make it back to Carlow.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbfues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Having stayed there last year, I was happy to see that nothing had changed and that the excellent experience of 2017 was repeated. As a B&B it is faultless and easily surpasses many more expensive hotels. Spacious, comfortable rooms, ample car parking and a breakfast of very generous portions contributed to a very enjoyable stay.
I'd look no further when staying in Carlow.

Room tip: Rooms to the front can suffer from traffic noise.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TedC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We have just arrived at the Avalon B & B
It is exactly as described and immaculately clean.
Host (Tom) was warm and welcoming, even helping us to our rooms with our cases.
He's not z chatty man but that is fine he says what needs to be said.
Looking forward to the rest of our stay.
The rooms are very spacious and my bed is huge
Fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SALLY ANNE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Very well appointed. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms are well furnished and nicely decorated. Plenty of storage space. Excellent breakfast. Safe off street parking. Better than some 5 star hotels I have stayed at.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank t4ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in and we staying in 10 different B&Bs this trip alone!
The room was spotless clean and modern amenities.
Room was HUGE
& nothing lacking:
Best bedding, sheets, pillows, even a fan.
The service was wonderful
We won’t even come to Ireland ever without staying here it was wonderful and really short drive to Kilkenny.

Room tip: This was by far the nicest accommodation we had during our 2 week Ireland stay - we stayed at a total of 10 different bed & breakfasts and this place topped anywhere we found!!! The rooms are HUGE & well supplied with fan and delux comfortable linens and bedding. The breakfast was picture perfect. A beautiful home with extraordinary service and facility. We would definitely return to this B&B and next time plan on staying longer. Carlow is a nice area with friendly people. One guest even had an electric car they had a place to charge the car at this bed and breakfast! Unbelievably fantastic
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nathanshairstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews