We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Hotel du Pillon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Pillon
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Les Diablerets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2017

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful spot! My room was very clean and charming and the view from the small balcony was spectacular. I also really enjoyed the delicious breakfast. The hotel staff was very warm and welcoming. The perfect place for a quiet, romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

Love the tranquility and attention to details.
The Terrace is amazing and the view!! The perfect place to dream, reflect and also the Cheese Fondue was one of the best. The proprietor Francis is very welcoming and you feel staying at someone`s home rather than in a Hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank jurgenb177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

A beautiful and charming place, with nice people.
Good food, good mood, Francis will give you most advises for your treks in the mountain and you will feel like at home.
The dining room is an interesting art galery !

Room Tip: Ask a room overlooking the glacier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cosendai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Very good energy and the decoration in the hotel. Very pleasant to stay in the public part in the evening after ski. Spacious rooms, maybe not the best adapted for the drying the skiing clothes.
All the food was homemade but could be better. But this is just my personal taste.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank mariaeG4858MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed three nights at this hotel as part of a ski touring weekend and were able to leave our bags the fourth night when we were elsewhere. The hotel itself is comfortable and well-appointed and the traditional Swiss food was good. the highlight however was the family who run the hotel - owner Francis drove us up and down to the lifts and ski hire shop, his father acted as sommelier and his wife did a combination of cooking and ferrying. Nothing was too much trouble. On our last afternoon the surpassed themselves; our train from Les Diablerets hit a car and we were in danger of not making our connection in Aigle to Geneva for our flight home. In desperation we phoned the hotel. Francis came to the rescue and his father turned into a rally driver, taking us down the mountain at high speed, so we just made our train and our flights home. Fantastic - and thank you all for being so welcoming and for helping us out!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Diablerets
1 km away
Hotel Le Chamois
Hotel Le Chamois
#3 of 4 in Les Diablerets
99 reviews
1.7 km away
Eurotel Victoria
Eurotel Victoria
#2 of 4 in Les Diablerets
141 reviews
9.4 km away
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
#3 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Les Sources
Hotel Les Sources
#4 of 4 in Les Diablerets
49 reviews
9.3 km away
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
673 reviews
9.1 km away
Eurotel Victoria
Eurotel Victoria
#6 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Pillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Pillon

Address: Bovets, chemin des 16, Les Diablerets 1865, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Les Diablerets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Les Diablerets
Price Range: $199 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Pillon 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Historic Hotel, small charming hotel with 12 rooms located outside the village in the countryside, renovated in 2010. Classified catalog of the most beautiful hotels in Switzerland by Swiss Heritage for its 1900 architecture and interior decoration. Unlike the standard large hotels you will find here the feeling of being at home. The perfect location of the hotel facing the Glacier 3000; from its large terrace or from the balconies of the rooms you can admire the outstanding view on the snowy peaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Pillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Pillon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing