We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slightly Dissapointed.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hall Dale View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Two Dales, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cornishpa...
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Slightly Dissapointed.”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

When we arrived at the property it had not been cleaned since the last visitors, we contacted the owners who were very quick in getting the cleaners in who in a short time had the property looking how it should have been.
Little dissapointed in the lounge as the three piece suite and cusions in the photo were replaced by unmatching settee and unconfortable chairs and flat cushions.
Having had my little moan i must say everything else was good, The location is great and ideal for visitng everywhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your forbearance on arrival, it was a new experience for us after five years of running Hall Dale View as a holiday cottage. The 'current' cleaners have promised this will not happen again and we will be keeping a close eye on it. Apologies for not having updated the website photograph to show the new lounge furniture (now done). We felt the new red easy chairs in particular were a good comfortable replacement for the former suite, which was due for renewal, and in addition when combined with the sofa gave a contemporary feel to the lounge. We will definitely be taking up your suggestion over the cushions - currently looking for some more suitable ones to go with the new furniture. If you are revisiting the area hope you will consider holiday with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lainey260
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, clean and cosy holiday cottage and dog friendly in lovely area”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a fabulous holiday in this gorgeous cottage. It is the best we have stayed in. It was wonderful to take our doggies with us, the area is lovely and great for dog walking, the neighbours are really friendly and it's easy to walk to the local post office and the local shop for bread and milk etc, Matlock has a great Marks and Spencer's for food and a super Birds Bakery for cream cakes and yummy pork pies! It's a great location for visiting further afield including Bakewell for Bakewell puddings and the beautiful Manifold Valley. The cottage had everything we needed and it was just home from home, we definitely want to return as soon as we can. A huge thank you to the owners for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to take our doggies with us and feeling so at home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
454eve
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent cosy bungalow central to explore the Peak District and further”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Second visit to this cosy clean bungalow
Would recommend it for all ,families,friends.people with mobility needs and dogs also welcome in a safe environment.
Excellent and enjoyable stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location comfort and cleanliness and bungalow
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbara w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“return to the derbyshire peaks”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very comfortable bungalow.Good garden for dogs Central for our needs nice neighbours . No wifi would be happy to pay more as could not get on internet ay nights. Would stay again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing